We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
132
15
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
15
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sicilian breakfast four nights granita coffee machine brioche sink amenities noise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This hotel is everything you would expect from a boutique hotel. Beautifully decorated throughout and our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was served on the beautiful roof terrace with very helpful, pleasant staff. The hotel was situated very conveniently near to the main shops/restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This was the hardest review to write and decide on a rating. The positive was so positive - the hotel is just beautiful. Rooms are decorated great, everything was new and very very clean. Also the rooms were very spacious and had everything you would need. Breakfast was wonderful and served on the roof deck. The staff was so helpful especially with dinner recommendations. Unfortunately I almost gave this hotel two stars (before settling on three) because despite the cleanliness and beauty, I am not sure I could stay again because the noise was unbearable. The traffic was so loud it sounded like you were sleeping on the street - any other city hotel keeps that noise out. The noise inside the hotel was just as bad - you heard every movement above, below and around you. It is really too bad as this place is so close to perfect.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank C23L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We came across on the train ferry from mainland Italy and stayed at the VMaison Boutique Hotel to break our onwards journey by train to Palermo. The interior is beautiful and the room was lovely. Tea and coffee making facilities are included. There was some noise from the traffic outside once it started in the morning but it was not excessive. Breakfast in the beautifully appointed breakfast room on the second floor was selected from a menu and served to you; the pastries were absolutely delicious and you can also have granita with brioche, the Sicilian breakfast dish. Reception was very helpful in booking us a table for dinner and advising on public transport options. The single tram route has a stop close to the hotel and we intended to use it to get to the railway station; however no tram turned up during a 20 minute wait so we ended up walking. The previous evening, we had been charged €15 for a one mile taxi journey from the railway station, rather excessive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The_EastMidlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at this lovely boutique hotel me and my husband and my son and his girlfriend , we were shown to our beautiful rooms , very clean and comfortable .the staff were very professional Breakfast was lovely served in the pretty dining bar area with views over Messina . Elisabetta was really great at breakfast time we enjoyed our stay . Will be back thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Messina province and this hotel. We took a taxi from the train station (20 euros, too much, we should have asked first) and were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. Our room was very clean, very fashionable, great WiFi, and although it was a corner room looking out to the street, it was quiet enough. The complimentary breakfast was great, our server Elisabetta was so accommodating and sweet. The coffee was outstandingly good, and I really enjoyed eating granita and brioche for breakfast, although there are also other choices. We ordered some (good!) food from the rosticceria on the corner, and when they delivered it to us in the hotel lobby, the hotel would not let us pay for it, saying the hotel would cover it. A nice surprise! We also received tips on places to eat and how to get there, and they offered to make restaurant reservations for us. The hotel is located on a fashionable shopping street, and besides the rosticceria, there is a cafe/bar on the corner across the street and the metro stop is nearby. Messina is a nice place to visit, it doesn’t feel touristy, the people were all nice to us, and Taormina is an easy train ride away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews