We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$528
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$177
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Barbero(Catania)
US$88
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Eh13 B&B(Catania)
US$105
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
20
16
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
16
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

A very nice place to stay. If you have trouble with narrow stairs I would suggest you ask for an accommodation on the ground floor. Had an attic with a small terrace overlooking the town. Great!!!!
Place is really enjoyable. With a bit more time......

Room Tip: Depends - if you do not mind stairs without elevator - attic!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The property looked very good and the room was very big, but we slept very badly at this place. The windows had no curtains and there was an outside light, so in the night it looked if it was daytime. Early in the morning some carillon was playing and people were talking very loud and walking with suitcases. The bed was so hard I had pain in my body the next day. The worst thing was that the door couldn't be locked from the inside, even the staff didn't know how. So my wife was afraid that someone would enter the room at night. Bad start of our holiday, two nights of bad sleep.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DimoraDeMauro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dimora De Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Mr Nieuwesteeg,
Thanks for your feedback.
We are sorry you were not totally satisfied about your accomodation.
We would have appreciated if you had pointed out that during your staying.
However, we would like to remind you that all our beds are ergonomic and ensure high quality standards.
In the apartment reserved for you all windows are tinted to allow no external visibility.
Our Dimora is located in the heart of most vivid Catania nightlife, this in why our guests love it! The carrion that you hear are the bells of the churches that enrich our city!
We try our best to ensure our guests a pleasant stay and we appreciate every comment ad suggestion.
We hope you will be soon our guest again.
Best regards,
Dimora De Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Sadly we only got to spend 1 night at this fantastic hotel. It is located less than a 10 minute walk from the main square in Catania. The room itself was immaculately presented, the reception staff were very helpful, both in our booking and during our stay at this hotel. The only negative was in actually finding the hotel, we walked straight past the entrance to the hotel without noticing the sign.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DimoraDeMauro, Responsabile reception at Dimora De Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews