We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
49
56
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
56
19
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor perfect location room was clean cathedral city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Parking available and breakfast included as mentioned when booked online. None of those where avail when arrived onsite in the central part of Catania. Wifi was hardly existing and staff could not do anything about it.
Really bad smell from the sewage system. The bed was completely worn out. We left after 1 night despite we booked 2.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mogens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita a, Responsabile reception at Catania Centro Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Gentilissimo cliente,
nostro malgrado la dobbiamo contraddire! né la colazione né il parcheggio sono inclusi nella prenotazione ed è escluso che lei abbia potuto fraintendere e spiego subito perché: - per quanto riguarda la colazione è lei che deve scegliere se inserirla o meno nella prenotazione in quanto implica una variazione di prezzo e di contratto. - per quanto riguarda il parcheggio non viene minimamente menzionato su booking in quanto non esiste. Ciò che abbiamo e includiamo nella rosa dei nostri servizi a pagamento sono due posti auto all'interno del condominio (quindi come potrei includere un posto auto ad ogni prenotazione in automatico? non mi basterebbero tutti posti del condominio, che è abbastanza stretto). Qualora si riferisse al parcheggio libero, non possiamo garantire il posto in strada, ma se lei mi avrebbe chiesto un posto auto custodito le avrei potuto consigliare una delle nostre autorimesse convenzionate di fiducia ma... non me lo ha chiesto.
Per quanto riguarda l'odore, ci spiace contraddirlA una seconda volta, ma nessuno di noi lo ha sentito.
Il letto era pulito e rifatto, inoltre molti clienti ci dicono che sono anche molto comodi. Non abbiamo capito cosa non andava nel letto?
Il wi-fi copre tutto l'hotel, magari può capitare nell'ascensore o nella doccia che non prenda, ma pensiamo che questo possa rientrare nella normalità.
Cordilamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I stayed here for four nights and was not very impressed. I'll start with a few good things though. The staff were very friendly and those that could speak English did their best to be helpful. Check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were a good size and bed was lovely and big as it was two single beds pushed together. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot and powerful. There was air-conditioning in the room which worked well when needed and was easy to adjust.
However, the hotel was very run down and shabby in appearance. It is on the first floor and the lift is tiny. The breakfast was a limited selection of cold meats, cheese, cereal and cake. Nothing hot at all. There was bread for toasting but no standard toaster, just some sort of flat toasted sandwich making machine.
The worst bit was my room. It was a corner room with windows over looking a very busy crossroads. Traffic went past constantly day and night, including many ambulances with their sirens on full blast and motorcycles with no silencers. Although my room had outside windows, shutters and inside sliding doors, none of these shut properly so did little to shut out the noise - I may just as well have been trying to sleep on the street.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devongirlie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita a, Responsabile reception at Catania Centro Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,
cosa intende quando parla di squallore? il nostro hotel è situato all'interno di un palazzo nobiliare, con servizio di portineria attivo mattina e pomeriggio, cancello automatico e situato nel centro storico di Catania. Dov'è lo squallore?
Teniamo a precisare che la struttura nella sua totalità è abitata da gente abbastanza facoltosa e attenta all'estetica, infatti la nostra realtà condominiale è meritevole di rispetto seppur non lussuosa. L'ascensore ha una capienza di 4/5 persone, noi facciamo salire anche disabili con sedie a rotelle!!! Per lei è risultato piccolo!!! Dov'è lo squallore?
L'interno dell'hotel è curato e pulito, come si può vedere dalle foto su booking; certamente può non piacere ma questo è soggettivo!

Gentile cliente quando lei afferma che la sua camera aveva due finestre, si riferisce alla camera deluxe che presenta un metratura più ampia e una doppia esposizione su due strade centrali di Catania che si incrociano (il che rappresenta una cosa molto positiva).
Per quanto riguarda i rumori, abbiamo provveduto ad installare la doppia porta scorrevole, oltre a quella già esistente (non abbiamo persiane anche perché non servono contro il rumore ma ha solo una funzione oscurante). Certamente le ambulanze si sentono nel centro di qualunque città; tuttavia se desiderava un silenzio assoluto non avrebbe dovuto prenotare in pieno centro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed at Catania Centro Rooms for 4 nights in two different rooms. It is placed in an old building in the center of the city, just on the corner with the main street and mere 10 minute walk from the very city center. The rooms are nice and very clean, staff helpful and the breakfast is good. There is very limited parking space, so if you are coming by car, be sure to reserve the parking in advance. Overall, good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domagoj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing b&b situates perfectly in one of the main road of the city, you can reach the cathedral in literally 15 minutes by walk.
Everything was tidy clean and the staff 24/7 was really polite and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. We enjoyed the room (great location, very close to the main street - Via Etnea). Breakfast was excellent, with great cofee and lovely cakes. We highly recommend!! :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iris_dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela a, Responsabile reception at Catania Centro Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille per queste parole, ci sentiamo fortemente gratificati.
E' stato per noi un grande piacere ospitarVi e speriamo di rivederci presto.

Grazie ancora.
Saluti

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews