We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
30
58
44
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
58
44
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager private beach swimming pool star hotel lido fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Cosy hotel with a real Sicily-feeling. Nice pool and the hotel are located nearby the beach (not the best thou) but you can actually see the volcano Etna while swimming in the ocean. Near the city and you can rent a bike or take a long walk to get there but you will get disappointed, it's actually a non-romantic city

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanne78R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were scheduled to arrive Catania 200pm and then drive to Taormina. Due to a serious and potential dangerous in flight issue on Ryan Air forcing a return to Malta, we had a new arrival time of 11pm. We decided to get a hotel in Catania vs driving late at night so we booked Le Dune. We learned a few hours later we were not going to arrive in Catania until early morning and best case is get to hotel 330-400am. It made no sense to get a hotel then. I tried to cancel with no luck. I wrote a long email explaining the problem and no luck. They didnt even make the effort to respond. They just took my money. The room was booked maybe 4-5 hours

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

A very warm welcome. A very good simple hotel ideally placed for the airport or I guess, a visit to Catania.
Spotless room, comfortable bed, nice shower, air con, pool, lido access, parking- I would certainly stay again
Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesTDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This place is nice if you come from the airport, but we were happy to stay only one night. At our arrival, we noticed a lot of dressed up people taking the elevator. We asked what was going on, apparently it was a birthday party. Considering the possible noises and the fact that we wanted to sleep (what a hotel is supposed to be for), we asked if our room was far from that party. The answer not been very clear, we understood that probably it would be hell so we asked for another room, a quiet. We got one but totally different from what we were supposed to get. The room was next to the parking outside and not at all the standard from the other rooms. It was certainly quiet but we should have then gotten a refund because it is not what we paid for...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Le Dune during our Honeymoon in Sicily it was a dream come true.
We loved the nature and green surrounding the location.....it was so nice to be here.
The most beautiful surprise was the private beach for only hotel guests....my husband and me loved the privacy and intimacy of the beach front!
The breakfast was far Beyond expectation with typical sicilian treats like Ricotta Raviolini we went crazy for.

Our relaxation was taken care of throughout our stay with infinite relaxation spaces in the hotel.
Try the hotel restaurant it is a blissfull experience of sicilian cuisine!

We Will come back soon in the meanwhile Grazie se loved staying with u!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimmetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews