We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
35
90
75
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
90
75
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of nights stayed here bus reception breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Nice and quiet place, a low cost location but has everything it needs. The staff from the reception and dinning room was very helpfull. If necessary you can request extra food at breakfast, if by any chance by the time you arrived they ran out of. It is a budget location, not very far from the center, from here you can get bus 536 or 744, the station bus from Villa Mater is called Pietr dell' Ova.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The quality of servicies and staff are way above two stars.I'm so glad i picked this place to stay during our Sicily vacation.It so nice and clean and the staff so helpful.I can't wait for the next trip to Catania...we'll stay here,of course.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraScrpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We like Villa Mater because it's not far from Catania centre the location is quite ,staff very friendly ,private parking and breakfast room are great .It is our second time in this hotel and sure not the last.

Room Tip: Rooms are nearly all The same.i suggest rooms on higher floors so you can watch the Etna Volcano.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dennis337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

24 hr reception, free parking & wifi, very good breakfast prepared freshly daily, & the room was modern and well cleaned, few minutes from restaurants, though we used our car to move to the center and shopping.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly. Room is basic but sufficient.
Air conditioning in the room felt like it was barely working.
Breakfast was fine.
Location is very poor..about a 40min walk to town centre.
Noisy people staying there but that's outside of the hotels control.
It's like a nice hostel more so than a hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Niamhmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews