We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Palace
Nearby Hotels
NH Catania Centro(Catania)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stesicorea Palace(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
1,045
672
116
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
672
116
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barexecutive roomroof restaurantvia etneamount etnasicilian breakfastthe main streetlight switchesfree upgradetwo floorscentral locationper daywould highly recommend this hotellovely hoteltop floorreception staffexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great central location in Catania. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast offerings were delicious (especially the blood red orange juice). Our particular room was a two story room. Sitting room and 1/2 bath on the 1st floor. Bedroom, Closets and full bath upstairs. Initially we loved the idea of this. After several days of trekking up and down the stairs (especially at night after a few wines), this became quite a task. The friends we were traveling with got a single room (executive suite it was called). We first thought it was tiny until we saw the average rooms...very tiny! Overall, a perfect location and nice desk staff.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emptynesters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile reception at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emptynesters09,
first of all thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor travellers'community and thank you for congratulations to the staff and the location.
We are really happy your stay was satisfying and that you have appreciated our breakfast, which represents and offers typical sicilian products like the fresh red oranges you can easly squeeze on your own.
The room assigned you was a free upgraded Suite, very spacious and bright with the view over the main road, Via Etnea. Stairs which only characterize the Suite rooms, are also a particular of design but we take note of your preference and for your, we hope, future stay we will be ready to give you an one-floor room.
Best Regards, Marta Santomauro Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in this very central hotel. We payed for an upgrade & had a large room on the 5th floor overlooking the main street. Helpful reception staff & excellent housekeeping. Everything was spotlessly clean. The hotel restaurant is very good & we ate here 2 of the 4 nights.
My husband is Sicilian & we found Catania was not as interesting as his home city of Palermo. The receptionist arranged the Godfather tour for us & our guide was excellent, going out of her way to ensure we had a lovely experience.
The hotel will also arrange transport to & from the airport for €25 each way.
All in all I am very happy to recommend this hotel. You will find all the staff are pleasant & welcoming.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gillyp2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Guest Relations Manager at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Madame,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your city break stay at UNA Hotel Palace with us and with the other TripAdvisor’s travellers.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and to obtain their perspective of the hotel, one of the best ways for us to get more about our services’ performance, through the eyes of those who have visited us.

Therefore, we are very pleased to read that we were successful in making your stay very pleasant, so that, you positively remember your UNA experience and you can recommend it to the others, for our services, as our valued customer.

Comments like yours, truly inspire us to work harder and harder every day and try to exceed our guests’ expectations. Your support is greatly appreciated and we are sure that you will also choose the other hotels of our group for your future travels in Italy.

So looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Warmest regards,

Rita Monfrini

Guest Relation
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The welcome emails received before departure, organised professionalism of the staff at reception, excellent recommendations for music venues, restaurants, where to visit, get some peace, enjoy a bike ride, with excellent facilities, substantial breakfast, roof Terrance havens, helpful and supportive staff all round: all made having fun very easy. Short version; Just be nice to yourself and book a stay at the UNA Hotel Palace

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Guest Relations Manager at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sir,
thank you so much for your recommendation and positive review about our hotel, that you like for its central position in the core of the historical and shopping city centre of Catania.

It is our pleasure, that you have shared your stay experience with other travellers here on TripAdvisor and that you much enjoyed our hospitality, also characterized by the human factor, resulting in our care and attention that makes the difference. This is our firm belief and we are really happy that we can convey it to our guests. Heartfelt thanks then for mainly appreciating our professionalism and assistance . We are at your disposal as our valued guest, before, during, and after your stay.
We look forward to having you here again in the near future, as well as in the other hotels of our group all over Italy.

Very best regards
Rita Monfrini

Guest Relation
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Firstly this hotel is very centrally placed in Catania, it is on a main street that runs the length of the city, so it is easy to find, great location. There are great views of Mount Etna on the top floor bar/restaurant area. The hotel is light modern clean and airy with premium quality fixtures and fittings, it is kept spotlessly clean and fresh. The food was of a very good standard, and at morning breakfast you can squeeze your own fresh fruit drink (gorgeous) and there is also champagne on offer, so you could if you wish have a home made bucks fizz !

The staff are friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Guest Relations Manager at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Madame,
thank you so much for this review and sharing your great experience with the other TripAdvisor's travellers. We are delighted to read that you had a very good time with us and that our services always met your expectations.

We have already forwarded your feedback to our team, working hard every day to provide you an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We hope we will have the pleasure again to welcome you soon in the UNA world and in the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

Rita Monfrini


Guest Relation
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

A very good central position for sight seeing , especially on foot. It may be wise to ask for a room at the back of the hotel, as traffic and general noise of people outside could be disturbing. Our room was a surprise, a double bed and dressing table in one room, a corridor with a bathroom and hanging rail in the middle, and another room at the end of the corridor with a settee, another TV, a fridge and another dressing table.! The buffet breakfast was adequate, nothing special, and the evening meal was also average.
My main concern was the high sided bath which contained the shower. There was no grab rail on the wall, and the only way I found of getting out of the bath without slipping, was by turning round and holding onto the heated towel rail, whilst climbing out. If elderly, or with mobility issues, this is far from ideal. Also, the mattress on the bed was rock hard, the hardest I have ever slept on.!

Room Tip: Not the front, as straight out onto the main road, so traffic noise, and general people passing noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Guest Relations Manager at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Madame,

we truly appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and receiving your kind comments.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed both your time in Catania mainly thanks to our hotel central location in its artistic and commercial area and your high room category was a surprise, as being provided with all comforts and amenities.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our services and make them closer to your desires. On this matter, we would like to inform you that in all our rooms bathtubs were projected to ensure safety and security, and there are also rooms suitable for people with reduced mobility too. We will be very glad to assist you for your next booking and suggest you the room type as per your preference.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future both here and in the other hotels of our Italian group.

Warmest regards,

Rita Monfrini

Guest Relation
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews