We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duca di Uzeda
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stesicorea Palace(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
90
38
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
38
15
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

To finish our trip around Sicily we decided to book one night in this b&b after returning the car so we could spend a day looking around Catania before flying out.
This place is certainly near the centre of town and the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
Our room was extremely well fitted and decorated, being very comfortable and clean. It was just unfortunate that there were workers on scaffolding right outside our full depth window and that the shower tray overflowed.
Breakfast there was very good but it came apart somewhat when I was finally able to pay. Although I had asked to pay previously, it was put off until we were actually about to leave with a taxi waiting outside. On presenting the usual credit card I was informed, with a smile, that the "machine was broken". This is a tale I have heard in other places where cash flow is not good but it was very annoying to be told at such a late stage. Luckily I had enough cash to be able to pay even though it then left me a bit short at the airport. I would feel sorry for those who tend to use their credit cards for most payments and use very little cash as some of my friends do when travelling but felt I could have been told before so that, if necessary, I could have gone out and used an ATM.
Rather spoiled what was otherwise a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked studio room in this B&B.When we see the entry of studio,it was big schock for us .The entry was in the other street.The street was very narrow,terrible,insecure.
(see attc .fotos) The iron door of room like as jail cell.(foto) The room has no window,
no day light,NO WİEW.İt is impossible to have fresh air,because you cant keep the door
open.We refused to stay in this room ,without seeing inside.We changed ,and stayed two days.The B&B web site tried to hide reality.Close by hotel there is railway and fish market.İf you are a light sleepler,you cant sleep.

Room Tip: NO I dont recommend studio.İf you are a light sleeper The rooms can be noisy for you.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gezgin458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe Luca N, Proprietario at Duca di Uzeda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,
We are so sorry that you refused to see the inside of our comfortable studio room. The room is complete with every comfort, it is equipped with two windows and a door that you can open to have fresh air and day light plus double glazed windows to make the rooms quiet. The iron door outside is just a normal iron door, plus the street is not insecure.
The b&b web site don't trie to hide reality, plus you refused to see the inside of the room.
We are sorry that you also didn't appreciate the ancient and characteristic fish market one of the places more photographed of the city.
Thank you for your review.


Sincerely
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I Stayed at Ducadiuzeda, its been the best three star bnb ive stayed in so far. The rooms are of an excellent standard, the bed is so comfortable, nice wardrobe, the bathroom is well decorated, clean and tidy. Luca and his wife seem to be a friendly and happy sicilian couple who are cooperative and very respectful. I slept very well and i am a very light sleeper. Breakfast is good and well waitered and fills you for the startof the day.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank peter123069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

It was beautiful and the persons were sooo kind and very helpful ! The room was nice and very clean. This B&B is in a very good place, because it's near the market, the center and the bus station. The breakfast is delicious, fresh and full ! The service is perfect. For one week and breakfast for 2 people, we have paid 511€ and I think it's very billy. We recommend in 100% this B&B !!!

Camille and Adrian, Switzerland

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jorayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our first night in Sicily based on the great reviews and photos here. The B&B's website makes it appear to be much more than it really is. The location is excellent, within walking distance to the fish market and Piazza Duomo. It was comfortable and very clean, but it was not a "luxury" hotel as implied in their name. The rooms are decorated nicely, though ruined with very poor fluorescent lighting.

The staff was friendly and gave us a map upon arrival with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. We loved being so close to everything. There is a train running adjacent to the hotel, and while it does pass from time to time, we didn't find that it was much of a disturbance. In the evening the restaurants near the fish market were open, as well as a little "kiosk" bar under the bridge, and a hostel on the other side of the bridge with a large patio bar and very loud music that stayed open until about 4:00 am! Those worked out for us since we are night owls, but I can see how they could be a little bit of a nuisance to light sleepers.

I didn't get to experience the breakfast, but my husband said it was pretty standard - coffee, juices and pastries. The wifi didn't really work well in our room either. Electricity in each room is connected by a card slot in the wall, so our room was really hot and stuffy when we arrived. Although we know this is a way to save on energy, it was so uncomfortable (over 90 degrees outside) that we had to take the giant card off the key ring to leave the electricity running, and leave the room for an hour or so with the A/C on just to make it bearable.

The "parking" area is really just a dead end of the road in front of the hotel. The day we were leaving was a busy day at the fish market and we were block in by two to three other vehicles. Luckily a man outside knew who the cars belonged to and eventually they were moved. Good thing we weren't in much of a rush!

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, especially considering it came to the equivalent of about $85/night for a great location, and would recommend it for those who want a nicer place on a budget. However, we both agreed that many of the reviews here were a little over-hyped, and the info/photos on the property's website are a bit exaggerated.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, get a room as far from the bridge as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdeluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews