We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
384
612
210
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
612
210
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach close to the airport nice hotel catania airport beach holiday flight path pool bar del sole bus service sea view breakfast buffet is main road city centre an overnight stay busy road the room was nice checking out
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Although there is no shuttle to the airport, this hotel is an easy five minute drive from the airport. Rooms are clean and fashionable. Staff friendly and helpful. Bonus early breakfast option for those pre-dawn flights.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The location of this hotel is very disappointing and seems to be in a run down area, with no restaurants within walking distance. The menu choices at the hotel were mediocre. The staff in the restaurant were friendly enough but the reception area didn't seem quite to friendly.
On several occasions we had to find a member of staff to serve us food and drink at the pool this together with the traffic noise from the busy road and nearby airport did not make the pool area very relaxing.
A car is required if you do stay here.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Parco degli Aragonesi, by choosing us for your stay in Catania.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel is comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms a reasonable size with balcony and excellent shower. Breakfast is also very good with ample selection, but take your own tea bags.
The main disappointment was the lack of staff, they have a bar but it's never open and when directed to pool bar the bar person doubles as waiter in restaurant so you have to wait. However as we didnt get served we discovered a small tratatoria over the road that served drinks at half the price and the food was pretty good also.
Hotel restaurant food was good, but they need to change menu more often to entice return visits.
The pool was excellent, but closes far too early, however their private beach with sun beds was very pleasant.
Close to airport but slightly too far out of town and taxis are very expensive. There are buses but no fixed timetable and you can wait from 30 mins. to and hour in the hope of one arriving.

Room tip: Ask for front facing balcony room at first floor.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This was surprisingly good given it was an out of town hotel. Nice access to the beach, a decent breakfast and we got a check out on the Sunday of 2pm free of charge. As we had a car it wasn't too difficult to drive in and park up to walk into the city; taxis seemed a little more expensive so it's worth considering a car. We didn't eat dinner here but over the road there's a fabulous little cafe restaurant worth trying.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neiltsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH NH Parco degli Aragonesi.
I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.
Receive my best regards,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This was just a stopover on route to the south of Sicily. Sadly we chose Catania to stop over rather than Saracusa as Catania turned out to be a very old tired town with little to see to do. The hotel proved hard to find and looked disappointing on arrival BUT actually when we settled in it became quite appealing with helpful and friendly staff. The pool was small and busy due to a tattoo convention making life loud and stressful for us as independent travellers. The room had a reasonable balcony and the accommodation was clean and adequate with a fairly good sized bathroom with bath /shower. The food and drink was fine and mid range price. The main bar was tiny and closed and the pool area and bar was a bit scruffy but perfectly adequate. This is a 2 / 3 star motel stop only and not a place ( for us) for a longer holiday stay. As always the staff makes or breaks the experience and the hotel staff were excellent being helpful welcoming and friendly. The only issue was that we had been (unbeknown to us) been entitled to a 25 euro dinner voucher, that had been purchased by our travel agent. We had not been presented with this on arrival and as we had not used it when dinning, we were not allowed to use in to pay the bill on departure which seemed a little unfair. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: This is a basic hotel / motel and all rooms have balconies so no need to upgrade. Watch out for AND USE your food voucher on arrival.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Parco degli Aragonesi, by choosing us for your stay in Catania.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews