We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
19
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews around the corner santa hosts sea house
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

B&B Villa Nella is an excellent place to stay when visiting Eastern Sicily! Hosts Nella and Santo are exuberant sharers of all things Sicilian, treating their guests more like family than customers. This was our second stay at B&B Villa Nella, (first in 2008), and we loved every minute of our stay! Beautiful local scenery, (or ask Santo for directions to one of his favorite secret Sicilian spots). We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Just arrived in Sicily, Catania, we drove to the b&b in the dark. Remind: take your tom tom with you, your navigator. - which you really need on Sicly. If you do so, you ll find the b&b very easely. The b&b has a bit of colonial style, very pleasant sphere. The landlady and her husband were very helpfull and want you to have an excellent stay in Sicily. The roomwe had was very big; the bed was huge! By day you have a nice peep view on to the sea.
Breakfast was in the garden and with lovely fresh breadand eggs, fruit, tomatoes. And of course a dolce cornetto (croissant)
Just few steps around the corner is a very good restaurant. the owners of Villa Nella tipped us for that. If you enter the receptin, it looks rather 'white ' and formal. But the food and service is great for reasonable prices. Nice winelist, ask advice at the English speaking lady.

Room tip: Quite place, outside catania and Siracuse. Nice restaurant around the corner. Somyou can drink without driving!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Villa Nella is the perfect place to stay in Augusta. The situation near of sea is relaxing. The typical Mediterranean house is so pleasant and the view front of sea from the private balcony is so beautiful. Rooms are large and pleasant. Nella, your host, and her family are so welcoming. She advise guests for a lot of visit have to do around Augusta and Siracusa.
Next time I'll return in Sicily, I must return to Villa Nella

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our family traveled to Sicily for the first time, and we were recommended Villa Nella. The home is a beautiful mediterranean villa with views of the sea and Mount Etna, the grounds are dotted with majestic palms, abundant fruit trees and tropical birds of paradise. The owners and hosts speak English, which is such a comfort when one does not speak the native language. They are proudly knowledgeable of their land and culture, and are eager to share the beauty of their island with their guests. Courteous, kind, accommodating, and genuinely interested in the best possible experience for their guests. My family and I greatly recommend Villa Nella when traveling to Sicily.

Room tip: One of the master bedrooms has a balcony and views of the sea and Mount Etna...what a beautiful way to start your mornings in Sicily.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Beautiful views of the ocean from your private balcony. Nella, the owner/caretaker speaks English and is very accommodating. We have stayed there on multiple occasions and can't wait to return. This location is perfect to use as a launching point for other excursions in Sicily or just visiting the Augusta area. Nella makes wonderful breakfasts for her guests and her and husband Santo make you feel at home whenever visiting. B & B Villa Nella is a place worth calling home even if only for a few days!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOnlyJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews