We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just As Described”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
graham g
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just As Described”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for two weeks at the Una terrazza su Olbia. This is a really nice top floor apartment with a large terrace and seating area that overlooks Olbia and its port. And only ten minutes from the airport.

Simone met us on arrival and showed us around. Everything was as described, very clean and well appointed.

Given its position there was some traffic noise but not enough to be a nuisance. Parking is right outside and there is a small shop 100 metres away. Plenty of supermarkets in the area with perhaps the best 500 metres away towards the centre of Olbia.

We were slightly disappointed with the general run of resturants in Olbia. Many were similar offering fish, beef or pizza. Little imagination really. One we liked was the Old Station, another was Pepe Srls.

We hired a car but there seemed to be plenty of coaches around the area. Some of the beaches are privately owned, and some of these appeared quite crowded. But there are other spots, many a bit further away from Olbia, which had few people on them.

Finally two minor points at the apartment which could easily be rectified were a couple of noisy doors and new pillows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace area
Liked least: Noise from a couple of doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanity08
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating, cozy and fresh !!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Maria Teresa's lovely apartment was right what my friends and I were looking for. We were greeted by Simona her sister in law, who was friendly, and welcoming. She gave suggestions to nearby attractions as well as places to eat. The apartment was in clean condition. It is nicely decorated with all the amenities needed to call it home. Additionally, Maria before hand in her emails was thorough and provided information for the stay for me and my friends!! I enjoyed my vacation and hope to visit again. If I do will certainly reach out to Maria again. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tylersplu...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with everything you need.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late evening and even later than planned due to a delayed flight but had a warm welcome from the owners mum and sister in law who spoke very good English. We were shown around and encouraged to contact them if we needed any information or help.
The apartment is light, spacious and modern, comfortable, well furnished and fully equipped with a lovely covered veranda area and open balcony looking out across the town and port. As the apartment is on the top floor there is a nice breeze which blows through. It is in a residential area on the outskirts of Olbia, 10-15 minutes walk from the old town, port, train station and bus stops. It took us a couple of days to get used to the town noise, i.e.background traffic and general activities of daily living, this is by no means a criticism, just that we are not used to it as we live in a rural village at home. On our first day we did a shop at a supermarket in the town, however, we soon found that the local shop on the corner 100m from the apartment stocked everything we needed and had two friendly ladies happy to interpret our attempts at Italian. During the day we explored using the local buses, visiting beaches at Pittulongu and Golfo Aranci, the mountain village of Arzachena and the Isola Maddalena. We enjoyed wandering around Olbia town, browsing the shops, stopping for meals, drinks and ice creams as required. Not a 'full English breakfast' in sight and we only heard one English voice and a family of Australians all week. Great, a true Sardinian experience, lovely.
All in all an enjoyable holiday in a very nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice veranda and balcony area for chilling
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosyanton...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing