We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beaches and nice for the afternoon”
Review of Porto Rotondo

Porto Rotondo
Ranked #7 of 40 things to do in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great day with beautiful beaches. We were staying in Olbia and the buses were every 2 hours so we made the day of checking out the area.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ms247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful yachts"
in 3 reviews
"lovely port"
in 3 reviews
"stunning place to visit"
in 2 reviews
"live here"
in 2 reviews
"designer shops"
in 2 reviews
"nice atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"cafes and restaurants"
in 2 reviews
"an ice cream"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 4 reviews
"costa smeralda"
in 2 reviews
"upmarket"
in 7 reviews
"marina"
in 11 reviews
"boats"
in 11 reviews
"village"
in 7 reviews
"beaches"
in 9 reviews
"sardinia"
in 15 reviews
"stroll"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Beautiful village at the harbor, with many yachts, boats, restaurant and bars.
Good to take a walk along the harbour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank massimoswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

A stunning, picturesque harbour, cafes, ice cream shops and designer clothes shops for the fashionista's of this world. The cafe we went to was surprisingly not expensive so even though this place is for the more heavily pocketed people of the world us less well pocketed persons can certainly eat at a cafe without breaking the bank. Very friendly shop owners and make you very welcome to come into their shops. A very quiet place and apart from the shops around the harbour there isn't much else. However for sheer beauty a must to see. Oh by the way if you have 1200 Euro spare cash you can take a yacht out for the day. Oohs that would have been lovely but didn't have that sort of cash at hand.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank evaf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a stunning place to visit. Lovely port location with nice quiet restaurants. I loved people watching as we could not afford a Yacht to go in ourselves. Some advice - there is a beauty skin care shop on entrance to the port area. They can be quite convincing and forceful in a way to buy their products. Don't be fooled and have a strong mind. My mum parted with £100 on face cream. She is a perfect customer.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank cclarke1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We have been to Sardinia many times and always stayed close to Porto Rotondo. This time is special as its the first time for our 2.5 year old son. He was sleeping when we arrived at the port but as soon as he woke up, he very much enjoyed the atmosphere, the sea, the yachts and surrounding. Definitely one of the most romantic and relaxing port in Sardinia.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank dewie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Rotondo also viewed

Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Porto Rotondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing