We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
402
487
86
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
487
86
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business hotel excellent hotel st remy quality hotel four star central location underground parking reception staff modern hotel castello area wi fi business trip within walking distance would definitely stay here again good size double room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel, very close to the center. Clean rooms and a professional staff. The breakfast was more than sufficient. I had only some issues with the AC control. Disadvantage was that you can not Iron clothes in your room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Had a lovely stay at the Regina Margherita on our short break in Sardinia.

All of the staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English. The room wasn't anything particularly special but very clean and with good air con. It was nice to come back to at the end of the day to as it had obviously been well cleaned and new toiletries had been provided.

Breakfast was also great - there was an a la carte option but pretty much everyone gets the buffet which offers mix of pastries, hot food, fruit and smoothie making area which is all good.

On our last day were were able to leave our cases with the reception staff to collect later which was appreciated too.

Hotel is well located for the old town and the marina, it's a bus ride away from Poetto beach (but good luck finding bus tickets, especially at the weekend!). Would recommend heading down from the hotel towards the marina for dinner where there are a range of places and an excellent gelato shop.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VikkiJane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean room . Very spacious and modern yet warm and inviting. Good variety at breakfast with excellent service from wait staff. Fabulous location for sightseeing , restaurants & shopping. All accessible easily by foot. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed 2 nights and happy with our choice. Hotel was well situated and walking distance to the old historical centrum. So visiting, shopping and eating out was easy. The hotel has a free underground parking which, I believe, is a definite plus. Check in was fast. The reception staff were very efficient and professional and do speak English. Their advice on the surroundings was useful. The room was clean and quiet inspite of the busy streets. Breakfast was fine. I have no negative comments and I would definitely book again at the same hotel should I come again to Cagliari.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Cagliari.
We chose Hotel Regina Margherita initially because of its prime location near the old town, shopping area and close to the marina. We made a splendid choice. The hotel is situated on a beautiful tree lined street and we were therefore in close walking distance around this beautiful city, with wonderful cafes and restaurants close at hand. We had a very comfortable room with a view out towards the marina and could see the comings and goings of the ferries and cruise ships on a daily basis as well and the many other smaller vessels. The hotel was kept to the highest standard – it is also a conference centre and so was busy – but that was never an issue – we were absolutely at ease. The staff were tremendous and always available for advice and assistance. On a couple of evenings we had a nightcap in the bar – again the staff were great and the seating area was very comfortable and relaxing. We certainly plan to make another visit to Cagliari and in doing so would most certainly wish to stay at Regina Margherita again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sig_antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews