We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
402
486
86
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
486
86
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business hotel excellent hotel st remy quality hotel four star central location underground parking reception staff modern hotel castello area wi fi business trip within walking distance would definitely stay here again good size double room
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed here for only 2 nights as a family of 4 and had a wonderful stay!
The location is perfect - close to the port, the town and the shopping district.
Very friendly and helpful staff - probably the best we came across in our whole stay. Nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were extremely clean and spacious - we stayed in a family suite which had adjoining rooms.
Breakfast was fantastic - nothing to fault.
Would definitely stay here again if we were lucky enough to return to Cagliari.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2poppets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location. Parking included. Francesca the CSM tourism advisor is fantastic at advising beaches to visit and very patient at detailing attraction and providing directions and the hotel also has the best bartender in Sardinia (Elio) can make any drink knows all gins, scotches and his own blends makes a mean Negroni. Very good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tonypaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great hotel and good location for accessing harbour, shopping and huge range of excellent restaurants. Walk to many of the sights of Cagliari, all within easy distance.
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly , especially the Reception staff.
Rooms are large, comfortable and quiet with all the amenities you expect. Breakfast offers a great selection of fruit, pastries, cold cuts and much more. Well priced and good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This is a bright, nice hotel with very good amenities. The room was a good size with very nice shower room. It was always cleaned very well, linen was always clean and fresh and beds were very comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast and the breakfast staff always very helpful. The underground car park was particularly good as parking anywhere else would be very difficult. However, it was always a little tense approaching the car park in case it was full as it isn't very big but we always managed to park whenever we needed to.

The staff generally were extremely helpful. We reported that our fridge wasn't working and by the time we went back to our room a new fridge had been installed. We also reported that the door opening button in the garage wasn't working properly and on our return later that day the button had been replaced.

Of particular note is that on arriving at Calgieri airport I realised that I had lost a diamond earring. I rang the hotel and they immediately rang me back to say they had found the earring. One particular member of staff, Giulio Leoni, then arranged to return the earring to me, making sure it was sent safely and securely, so I was very grateful for his care and commitment.

This is a very good location to enjoy Calgieri, close to the port, shops and good restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suecoates24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel, the night before we flew out of Sardinia. Centrally located hotel close to many restaurants. Small parking which is worth using, as there is little available outside. The hotel has a pretty lobby and the room we had was a nice modern suite, with plenty of space, good shower and comfortable beds (we were three). Service at the reception was arrogant and unpleasant. Breakfast was less-than-standard fare, with no vegetables of any kind and tired-looking fruit. Wifi was good. Absolutely adequate hotel for a short stay, but we did not feel at home there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews