We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
402
486
86
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
486
86
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business hotel excellent hotel st remy quality hotel four star central location underground parking reception staff modern hotel castello area wi fi business trip within walking distance would definitely stay here again good size double room
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Modern hotel, breakfast included, beautiful rooms, conference amenities, restaurant, bar with wonderful coffee and espresso, great front desk service, english-speaking, close to castle disctrict, it was so enjoyable to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hregina, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Eleanor,
thank you so much for spending your time on this lovely review of our hotel. Knowing that you had such a pleasant stay makes us very proud, we really hope you'll choose us again as your hotel on your next trip to Sardinia.
Kind regards
Daniela Pateri
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is probably one of the best in Cagliari. It's set in a perfect location with everything within walking distance (shops & restaurants) with a wide choice.

The rooms are very large and spacious which is great if you're travelling with kids. Very clean room and bathroom. WiFi connection was ok too.

With respect to quality and price I give it a very good although I would have given it an excellent had the breakfast been better. Not very varied and always short of the hot servings. So if you do stay there ensure your up early! Juice watered down, doesn't taste like a juice should taste.

With regards to parking, there were no spaces left in the hotel parking when we arrived, but to be honest you can park within walking distance.

I would repeat such a stay, but really recommend management review their breakfast! It's a shame that such a great hotel is let down by something which can be fixed. I can see I'm not the only person with this opinion and witnessed some complaints to the staff during my stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Begox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hregina, Reception at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Begox,
Thanks to have spend your time to write this nice review for us. We are so cheerful that your stay was great and we appreciate your suggestions for breakfast, we'll arrange to fix it up as soon as possible.
We'll hope to have you and your family as guests again in our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Silvia Soi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked two interlinked rooms for three people via Tripadvisor for one night prior to flying home from Cagliari airport. We got a really good deal and the quality of the hotel was excellent. Large well appointed rooms with marble floored bathrooms, fantastic showers and one of our rooms came with a jacuzzi bath! (Top tip: to avoid a tsunami of bubbles add only part of the small bottle of bathing foam provided a little at a time!) Also in room fridge and also safe for valuables.
The decor in the hotel is as good as it looks on their website and the breakfast was 'top-knotch': plentiful, fresh and delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in an excellent location. Only 5 minutes walk down the road from the hotel is the harbour in central Cagliari, lovely to walk round and there is a large range of eating and drinking places within easy reach, both along the front of the harbour and in the lovely streets around the hotel. Excellent free wi-if in the hotel, worked very well. We arrived late afternoon and there was still space in the free car park underneath the hotel. Ask for this at check-in and they will open the large electronic doors off the street to let you in. So find a space on the road first and unload luggage as we could only find stairs up from the car park rather than a lift. (Not sure if we missed it though.)
Will visit again, great choice in Cagliari if you want a good quality hotel. Airport 20 minutes away by car and you pass an Agip petrol station on the dual carriage way just before you arrive at the airport if you need to fill up a hire car.
NB If arriving using sat-nav make sure that the route does not take you up a road marked Zona Traffico Limitato – ZTL, these are restricted Traffic Zones, with large signs if you are looking for them, that have driving restrictions during certain days and hours. They are often monitored by camera. We have been caught in the past in a hire car and then subsequently received a fixed penalty notice from the Italian police sent to the UK three months later!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hregina, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Moab3,
thank you so much for spending your time on this beautiful review of our hotel, and for helping out other users with this useful information about Cagliari.
Hearing that you had such a pleasant stay fills us with pride and makes us want to try even harder to satisfy every need of our guests. We really hope you'll come back soon to Sardinia and we're looking forward to welcome you again as our guest.
Wishing you a nice day, we send you
Kind Regards
Daniela Pateri
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful, clean and fresh Hotel in the heart of Cagliari (with parking) and is walking distance to the Marina, shops and restaurants/cafes. The self service breakfast included continental, cooked, cereal, yoghurt and fruit, as well as a range of fruit juices, tea and coffee. The Hotel staff were very helpful and polite.

The website did not make it clear that parking was available (beneath the Hotel) and we drove round a lot trying to find a parking space. Parking in Cagliari is not easy and satnav took us round some very interesting tight roads.

All in all, very pleased with with Hotel and surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kate1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hregina, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Kate1872,
thank you so much for spending your time on this lovely review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our service. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Sardinia.
Kind regards
Daniela Pateri
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in Cagliari for 3 nights and found this hotel suited our requirements. We booked a suite and had a good view of the harbour and the room was spacious with a sitting area with TV, dressing room / large wardrobe, bedroom with TV and bathroom with one of those showers that shoots out from every angle! First impressions were good.

Couple of things that stopped this from getting an "excellent" rating-
- bathroom was a little tired and could have done with a better clean in the bath and sink
- we paid for a coffee machine (surely this should be complimentary!) and when we ran out of pods and requested more we didn't get these very quickly as the reception staff didn't know where they were kept.
- breakfast was OK but not felt slightly lacking and their juices were incredibly watered down so tasted like dishwater!

Overall though we enjoyed our stay, the location is great for exploring the old town although expect to walk up some steep hills so may not be great for the less mobile, the town is about 5-10 minutes walk away, the harbour the same and the beach is a 15 minute bus ride out of town.

If we come back to Cagliari I would stay here again, I just hope the hotel takes on board the feedback!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EClark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hregina, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Ms. Clark,
first of all we want to thank you for spending your time on this review. We welcome every sort of feedback from our guests, because thanks to all of you we can learn and improve ourselves, reaching the excellence we aim for in customer service. Thank you also for your compliments about our hotel and our beautiful city.
Of course we will take note of the few flaws you noticed and we are already trying to do everything in our power to enhance our service (and products) whereas we can.
We really look forward to welcoming you back as our guests on your next trip to Cagliari.
Kind regards,
Daniela Pateri
Reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews