We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Value for Money”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrasse
Living room View from the terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Terrasse
Living room
View from the terrasse
Terrasse
Terrasse
Living room
Livingroom showing double doors to terrasse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Livingroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second Bedroom
View from second bedroom
Bathroom
Terrasse
Calamosca Lighthouse in Cagliari Bay
The Gulf of the Angels, Cagliari Bay
Crystal clear water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jonroncol
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The four of us (adults) made our first ever trip to Sardinia and chose this apartment, based on the reviews submitted, for our 4 night stay.
It proved to be a great value for money choice and is very much as described, close to the City, with supermarkets 5 minutes walk away and on a bus route to the Poetto beach and
It is in a modern very secure building and although adjacent to the busy Viale Armando Diaz the traffic noise did not bother us at all and quietness at night is enhanced by the use of the shutters.
A real feature is the balcony at the rear of the apartment which we made full use of for our breakfast and enjoying the afternoon sun. From the balcony there are two views of the sea, the incoming ferries and cruise ships and the arriving airplanes.(but no disturbing noise)
The kitchenette and living room area are a combined open plan room with (if necessary) a table and chairs for indoor dining. The TV provides Italian only channels and may need retuning form time to time. The wifi was excellent.
Letizia was a friendly welcoming hostess and this apartment comes highly recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm glad you had such a positive experience of the city and surroundings and that the apartment was such a good base for your time here. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaare_Moe...
Ballerup, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, lovely, spacy, central yet undisturbed apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a pleasant 9-night stay in this apartment starting in the Easter week. We were welcomed by Letizia who gave us a fine introduction to shopping, sightseeing and dining possibilities in Cagliari - all within walking distance. It gave a real good feeling (and help) that Letizia provided fresh coffee for the traditional coffee brewer, milk, juice, a little bread as well as a bottle of good, Sardininan wine - a very fine start. Need to say that any communication were promptly and adequately replied to and arrangements around arrival and departure made to fit us perfectly - thank you.

The description of the apartment very precisely matches what we found - bright, clean, spacy, good beds, nice and undisturbed balcony - and although situated at a busy boulevard, traffic noise didn't bother us even though we normally live in an area completely free of noise. With windows closed the traffic three floors down is only remotely heard. Closing the firm roller shutters probably could eliminate what could be heard from the outside, but we didn't feel the need to try. Situated on the third floor and very close to the coast we experienced nothing but fresh sea air - no bad fumes or odors from industry or traffic, dusts or other - a quality extra worth mentioning.

We were there while the weather was still cold/cool and the heating system was quite adequate - we set it to auto position at about 20 C, and it worked fine. Water heater capacity was fine for the showers of two demanding adults (that would be us :-) ). We noted with satisfaction that both a washing machine and a dish washer were at hand but we were not in need of these - came well equipped and dined mostly in town. The kitchen gas stove (and hood) is very efficient and all kitchen equipment generally necessary for cooking and dining was present - along with a diverse stock of basic spices, salt, pepper and sugar. Also in stock we found some useful and entertainment literature, some beach toys and a few games which all added to the cosiness of the place.

Since the Italian standard of late dining (starting at 19 h...) does not suit us, we lunched in town (12:30 and 2-3 hours onwards) and grazed on bread and beverages nights. We didn't have one single unpleasant restaurant experience - all meals were well prepared, not very expensive and happily free of the tourist style automatic serving of french fries and the like as side order. Instead you are free to choose between a number of much more appealing side orders. Our fish servings were always perfect, pizzas too (of course). Meat servings same thing, but we didn't order that much. Wine of the house is generally absolutely adequate and of Sardinian origin, which we also recommend to try out, now that you have the chance.

We enjoyed taking walks through the old citadel area, the Parco Urpino (with an excellent view over town and sea (from the road right east of the park's top points) as well as of the "Stagno di Molentargius where you see flamingoes from the distance), through the older town in the Marine area (where dining possibilities are plenty) and through the quarters rebuilt after WWII, North and East of the Marine area. Letizia recommended a visit to the indoor San Benedetto market and it was worth it, and on the way there we found other (window) shopping possibilities. We recommend a visit to the botanical garden - quite charming and interesting to anyone with the slightest botanical interest and to anyone who may enjoy the good air and atmosphere among all the green scenarios that you uncover along twisted paths. Close to the botanical gardens is the Roman amphi theatre which is also worthwhile taking a look at, as well as is the archaeological museum in the citadel area.

From Cagliari train station we took a trip to Olbia - for the fun of the trip itself and to see the landscape with cork oaks, olive trees, wine yards, ancient Nouraghi towers along the way etc. more than to see Olbia itself, but once there, we enjoyed in particular visiting the archeological museum situated on the harbour in a building worth visiting for its architecture - and of course for the sake of the archaeological exhibition, displaying among the more spectacular things well preserved Roman ship wrecks from the Cagliari harbour. A very fine audio guide led us through the exhibition, giving interesting information to the point, without suffocating us in words. The museum is under development, probably lacking finances for this, and we sincerely hope they'll be provided. Entrance is free for some time to come.

Apart from the mentioned activities we spent the rest of our time relaxing with good books in the Letizia's comfy apartment. Our recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - and that it was a non-smoking apartment with no signs of pets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review! I'm happy that you had such a good time in Cagliari, you liked the apartment and appreciated my hospitality. The best part of this activity is meeting new people and it's for me a great joy when my guests are as enthusiastic as you are. It was a pleasure hosting you, please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxieroll
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Well Located, Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place made our trip!

Firstly, the location was ideal. Near enough to visit all the attractions by foot, and on the bus route to the beach. Know others have commented on the traffic, but we didn’t find it interrupted our sleep as good (silent!) aircon allowed us to keep the windows closed.

The apartment itself was lovely. Bigger than the photos indicate; with every room including the bathroom feeling spacious and spotlessly clean. The balcony was also larger than expected and we spent much of our time on it. Fully enquired with deckchairs, BBQ, potted herbs and a good size table.

Kitchen area is small but well equipped. Found we had all utensils needed to cook full meals without issue and many store cupboard ingredients (salt, pepper, oil, herbs etc.) were already provided. There are two supermarkets 5-10 minutes’ walk away.

Letizia has been professional and friendly, all the way from booking stage to the last day of our holiday. She was consistently prompt and helpful in her email replies, which put my mind at ease in terms of booking via an individual. On arrival she gave us lots of useful information, a map and a lovely bottle of wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for you great review and apreciation of the apartment and my work. It was a pleasure hosting you and your partner, I hope you left with some nice memories of Cagliari and will be back soon for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, well-equipped apartment close to city centre with car-parking”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights with our 10,4 and 2 yr-olds. Nice, clean, well-equipped city apartment; handy for all central areas [marina, castello, stampace]; friendly owner, the breakfast provisions were a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: easy access to city centre, car parking, breakfast
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad that our apartment was such a good base for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCD750
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equiped apartment in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in June. Letetia, the owner, met us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked and gave lots of useful tips on where to visit and good eating places. The welcome pack with everything we needed for breakfast was much appreciated! Although it is on the third floor, there's a lift. The apartment is within walking distance of all the sights and the shopping district. The apartment is ideal for a short break - the only down side is that it is on a busy road and the traffic noise starts quite early in the morning so don't expect a long lie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: traffic noise wakened us each morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment such a good base to explore Cagliari in comfort. As for the traffic noise, the location is in the heart of the city so as I often answer to people who inquire about it before booking 'if you live in the countryside you may find it a bit noisy, if you live in a city and you are used to the city buzz, not so much.'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing