We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner in Cagliari”

Stella Marina di Montecristo
Ranked #32 of 1,156 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This Restaurant is excellent! We had a beautiful evening, we welcomed by both the owner and the staff in a warm manner. The owner is an exquisite Person, very kind! We had a complete seafood menu (starter, first course "pasta", main course, dessert, wine and water) Everything was very good. The price was very reasonable. Familiar atmosphere. We had really a perfect welcome. We will be glad to go back there again!
P.S. You have absolutely to book this Restaurant a few days in Advance.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaViva74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

An experience not to be missed for those who come to Cagliari and want to eat only fish.Typical colorful and unconventional port restaurant will captivate you for its informal atmosphere a little naif.Not expect a menu do not worry about what to order, in this restaurant you eat like if you were guests of a house in Cagliari. What Giacomo and his staff have prepared in the kitchen will be served in sequence, from appetizers to desserts.The effect will be served and the dishes served on large trays of cork.Fish seafood they are cooked with simplicity and Mediterranean flavors. Good white wine of the house.The price is right and the discretion of Giacomo the owner, will win you over.There could happen to meet Gigi Riva an extraordinary man and a great football champion of the 70s, often attends this restaurant, discreet and friendly much loved by all Italians. If you go to dinner I suggest you book.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I saw the restaurant on here but walked straight past as it seemed closed. Asked for a table and luckily they squeezed us in as they were fully booked. We were told they only served fish and it was a set 3 course meal with paired wine but actually it was more like 6 courses. I think the menu will change depending on the fish market but we had various shellfish in different ways to start then a smoked tuna salad. Next it was prawn and asparagus fregola which was truly wonderful. The 3rd course was served in a tree trunk...whole seabass, prawns and frito misto. Fresh fruit and tiramisu followed along with as much homemade limoncello as you liked. The staff were lovely, the food was excellent and we left very full and astonished that it was only 30 euros per person!!! No wonder it has so many Michelin recommendations.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Got off my plane from Gatwick and headed for lunch was this place is simply amazing. Quality of food and price can’t be beaten! A must visit if ur in the city 4 courses and wine for 39 Euro unbelievably good!!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Compass783218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Great place great italian atmosphere. No menu just catches of the day for a fixed and relatively low prive. Countless little plates with antipasti di mare of the most fresh seafood and fish I ever had in a restaurant. And pasta and a secondo fish and a dolce including water and wine. Lunch was incredible.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank floorams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella Marina di Montecristo also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Stella Marina di Montecristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing