We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfulissimo”
Review of Toyo Sushi

Toyo Sushi
Ranked #40 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cagliari
Price range: US$11 - US$114
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Top place, perfect rolls and sashimi, creative approach. Simply great. We have been here twice within couple of days and will come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 805andreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Andrej,

Thank you so much for choosing us again and for your positive opinion.

We look forward to see you soon!
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Very good service; Have a good enviroment and i’m eating well with mah family, one of the experiences to try again, thank u Toyo.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1,424,913,160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us and for your positive review.

We hope to see you soon,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Truly excellent sushi, especially the Japanese-Italian fusion pieces such as Tartufo Tonno (tuna with truffle) and the roll with salmon, shrimp, courgette flowers and almonds - it sounds an odd combination but really worked. The veggie gyoza and tempura vegetables were also really good, along with the standard sushi offerings. We really recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ZurichExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for choosing us and to let us know your precious opinion.
Our restaurant represents high points of encounter between the ingredients of Japanese cuisine and those of the Italian territory - and in particular the Sardinian ones - and we are pleased that you have appreciated them.

We hope to see you again,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We came to Toyo after researching this before we went. It’s one of the best Japanese restaurants I’ve been to. The staff have excellent customer service, the food was well presented, the atmosphere was good and the price was decent. They even gave us two free glasses of prosecco! Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Cagliari.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mh9O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you so much again for choosing us and for expressing your positive opinion.
We wish you a fantastic stay in our city.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is very nicely decorated and has a good location in the center of Cagliari. We went there for good reviews. The sushi dishes are average tasted, nothing fancy. The price is too high for the quality of the product they offered. Basic sushi dishes that can be found in any average Japanese restaurant. A dinner for 2 is at least 80€ for an average eater. the staff is very kind and service is actually good. Just a bit disappointed by the level of dishes presented.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank z9ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toyo C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear customer,

thank you so much for choosing us and for your review.
The opinion of our customers is very important for us. For this reason, we are very sorry that you found the price too high comparing with the quality of our products.
In our restaurant we only use selected raw materials, from fresh to frozen ones, and we pay close attention to quality.
Since we work to improve every day, we kindly ask you to specify which ingredient you think wasn’t of good quality and why. We would really appreciate.

Thank you again and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toyo Sushi also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Toyo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing