We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SEASIDE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
19Dreamer...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a lovely few days in Mario’s Apartment in Old town. The apartment was well equipped and clean. Amazing views from the dual aspect kitchen. There is no better place to sit with a glass of wine watching the amazing sunset. Some beautiful beaches just a few minutes drive down the coast. We ate in a restaurant called Trattoria Caragol which was recommended by Mario - lovely food and very nice staff. some very nice ice creams as well !
Just be aware: If you are in a hire car you can’t drive between certain hours in old town as Alghero old town is pedestrianised at certain times In the day
Supermarkets also close from approx 13.00 to 17.00 most days
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Dear Lisa, thank you so much for this marvellous review. I remember you with pleasure. I wish to see you next year but this time without car...ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith b
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week at ‘Seaside’”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our first visit to Sardinia and Alghero and it certainly won’t be our last. After booking the apartment, Mario the owner was in touch giving us lots of useful information about the property. Very good directions and information about transport from the airport and even the price of the taxi fare.
When we arrived he contacted us again to make sure we were ok and happy with the apartment. It would have been impossible to be anything but happy, the wonderful view from the windows and sitting and watching the world walk by from the balcony. The sunsets were beautiful. Although the property is above two restaurants, it was never that noisy and it certainly didn’t stop us sleeping.
Mrs Gianna was there to meet us and show us around and explained how everything worked. The bottle of wine and the water on arrival were most welcome.
We had two more texts from Mario over the week. It was good to know we could contact him if there was a problem.
We have stayed in many holiday properties and we’ve never had an owner as friendly or helpful as Mario. Thank you for letting us stay in your property we had a fabulous time and would happily return. We would also recommend it to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
wow Judith thank you so much for the wonderful review. for me it's always a pleasure to have guests like you. I'm Italian man but first of all I'm Sardinian and for us ospitality is a big value. many thanks also from Gianna. I hope to see you another time in Alghero.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SbSpall
sb
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a perfect spot! Ocean views all around and a wonderful balcony for wine, people watching and sunset. Apt. located in the middle of city center - shops, restaurants, bars and lovely cobblestone streets. The owner was very responsive and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to make our trip special. We would book again for certain!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Adele i remember You and your beautiful family with pleasure.
Could be a great joy to have you my special guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish J
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Alghero”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at Mario's apartment, right in the centre of the old town. Everything was close by with a short walk to restaurants, beaches and the scenic port. Although there are restaurants right below the first floor apartment, we had no noise or disruption. Mario made our arrival easy, checked on us during our stay to ensure everything was going ok, and advised on restaurants. We were greeted by the lovely Mrs Gianna, who showed us through the apartment and gave us tips on what to do and see. Would highly recommend this location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
dear Trish, I'm very impressived for your very wonderful comment about waterfront home, I would to thank you so much and I'm waiting for you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saguarone
Padua, Italy
1 review
“One of the best choices in Alghero”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was a privilege to stay for a few days in this house, I love to see the sunset at the sea and that balcony is perfect for enjoying one of the best views of Sardinia. I recommend it to all the people who love beauty and relaxing moments. The house can accomodate both couples and families. Mario, the owner, is a very helpful and welcoming person

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
wow! thank you so much Saguarone, you are giving to me a big honour and great pride. It will be a pleasure to have you as guests next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing