We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at economic prices”

La Piadina del Pozzo
Ranked #12 of 404 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I went to Piadina del Pozzo several times during my stay in Alghero. I love its relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the creative way in which they run the restaurant. I recommend experimenting with the options, but actually I found all of it delicious and excellent value for the amount of food in each piadina.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this places twice during our week stay- lovely quick food! Would definitely recommend if looking for a cheap casual lunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This small cafe/ takeaway was opposite our apartment. Tasty and reasonably priced piadina with great choice of fillings

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mendip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Called in for a light lunch - piadinas.
Good vegetarian options, cooked for us when ordered, and tasted superb.
Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g1112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Not roomy but comfortable.
It’s nice that there is a place like this one in Alghero.
It reproduces the philosophy of Romagna in Sardinia: eat well street food for a right price.
Staff is friendly and tremendously patient.
Tested twice over two years. Always nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cruto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piadina del Pozzo also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to La Piadina del Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing