We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super house on a top location near the beach and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcel G
1 review
“Super house on a top location near the beach and the old city.”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lot of space in the house with 3 bathrooms and a balcony with a beautiful view over the harbour and the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you so much dear Marcel for your excellent review we are very happy to have you as our guests!
Our warm greeting ...
Antonello, Mariam, Mari e Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferri25
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice house ruined by RUDE host!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Somehow this host has managed to get Trip Advisor to delete my previous review. So it makes me wonder if they have done the same for all other bad reviews!
The house itself was in a good location and big.
HOWEVER! The host arrived on check out and started accusing us of having guests staying with us (this was not the case). He was very aggressive and also moaning that we used 5 rooms, 6 of us and a child were staying at this apartment which i made clear on booking! He assumed it was 3 couples and said only 3 rooms should have been used! We paid to rent the FULL house. He also took a €70 cleaning fee on arrival which I have been advised by AirBNB that is against their service as all money should be included in price when booking. Also they expect the house to be left immaculate as we emptied bins, done all the dishes and sweeped the floors BUT as some dishes were still in the dishwasher (clean) he was not happy, making me confused as to why we paid €70 for cleaning.
He then sent me a threatening message on Whatsapp after I left a negative review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Questa struttura è stata sempre reputata eccellente e i proprietari sono stati sempre considerati educati, gentili, corretti e disponibili verso i propri Ospiti dalle precedenti recensioni. Purtroppo TripAdvisor- accetta probabili recensioni sulle strutture anche se sono fatte da chiunque esterno e non attraverso prenotazioni tramite lo stesso che presumibilmente non permettono al sito di verficarne la veridicità. E' il caso di questo signore che non viene riconosciuto come ospite effettivo dai proprietari che ha agito volutamente e, forse per divertimento personale o sarcastico o patologico, diffamando con una falsa e fantasiosa recensione i proprietari volendo soltanto creare danni all'immagine di questa struttura. Si Contesta questo sistema di TripAdvisor di pubblicare dette recensioni infondate e false cagionevoli di danni alle strutture on line sullo stesso sito; in tal caso le stesse strutture non avrebbero nessuna tutela da parte di TripAdvisor . Si comunica a chiunque abbia avuto il piacere e l'intenzione di prenotare prossimamente con codesta struttura che i proprietari, loro malgrado, hanno chiuso il calendario e dopo l'ultima prenotazione ricevuta, provvederanno immediatamente a cancellarsi da codesto sito .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviandai...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Excellent Super Super Holiday House”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was a great experience staying at the place. The house is huge. We are a group of 10 ppl requiring five bedrrooms, and we still feel it very spacious. Every evening we came back we were so happy to have a drink together in the living room and every morning we enjoyed the view of the port at the balcony. The location is fantastic - a big parking almost at the door, bar at the corner where we found the coffeè was very good, 2 mins walk to the old town. Mari and Antonello were very helpful during our stay. The communication was super. thank very much Antonello e Mari!

Vivian

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks a thousand dear Vivian for yours we hope to recharge you soon as our guests.
A great deal for you all
Anto e Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
We thank you for being our guests and in opening you good luck we send our most sincere greetings
Anto and Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment - Wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A perfectly located apartment that is better than the pictures portray. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return. Our hosts Mari and Antonello were there to greet us and gave us a warm and genuine welcome.

Importantly, the apartment is a matter of a few hundred yards from the quayside, the beach and the beautiful medieval town centre.

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
A Thanks of heart for your beautiful critique expensive Garry, has been very happy to have entertained you and to have given you the opportunity', to you and your wife Tony to celebrate your 25° year of marriage in our house vacation "ALGUER" with your marvelous family.
We hope for so much to see again soon you and to get back you as our Guests, will be the Welcome ones A dear regard
Mari and Antonello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing