We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aaron W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say, this apartment is perfection! It is located just seconds away from the sea, surrounded by old cobbled streets lined with great restaurants and cafes and sea front dining. The apartment is EXACTLY like the photographs so you know what you're getting! It was so clean in there that I felt almost guilty for unpacking, the place is spotless. Kitchen is well equipped, the shower is great, the bedroom is surprisingly spacious considering the size of the apartment. It is on the top floor of an old building with steep stairs but its worth the effort dragging the cases up! I had little problem at the airport so was running late, but this wasn't a problem for our hostesses Lisa & Antonella. Just a quick call sorted that. When we got to the apartment, we were met by the very friendly Lisa, who told us where to park the car(DONT drive into the ZTL areas, permit and residents only) and suggested good eateries and cafes. Without hesitation, when I come back to Sardinia, this is where I would stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, giving our guests the best vacation experience is our main goal, nice and clean house as well as restaurants tips are very important to us.
It was a pleasure dealing with you, hope to have you as my guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms24sp
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent! A great stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a great apartment, tucked away at the top of an old building, nestled in Alghero's old town. You won't find better. Excellent facilities; good enough for a short stay or longer. We do a lot of self catering holidays and this apartment was extremely well equipped with everything required. Immaculately clean and very comfortable. You are right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the main car park (no cars aloud during most of the day) which adds to the character of the place. A very short stroll from good cafes and restaurants. Antonella and Lisa are the perfect hostess's. Would definitely recommend, but not for those with mobility disabilities due to steep stairs to get up to apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The climb up the stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thank you for your amazing review!! It makes me very happy you had a nice stay in my apartment! Looking forward to have you as my guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for the review! I am very happy you loved Alghero and enjoyed the stay in the flat!
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uk
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minority8...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Grazie Paola per la sua recensione.
Spero di averti ancora come ospite ad Alghero.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing