We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
31
96
62
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
96
62
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants great location old town lovely hotel min walk air con hired a car shower balcony euros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Easy to find straight from the airport.
Parking is on street... or on curb (as long as you stay off the bike path)
Distance to the old town is just right for a walk.

I appreciated to have a sea view room, with a small balcony.

The room was big enough for me, and very clean.
The tiles in the shower could use some re-grouting but it was very clean nevertheless.
Nice soap and shampoo in the dispensers.

Convenient to have a small safe.

Breakfast was good, with enough to keep a vegetarian happy.
Good coffee too.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 59 is set back from the main hallway, so it is a little quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eurasian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I booked last minute in "El Balear". The staff was very helpful. I had all the explanations I need to find my way the next day.

Wifi works wonderfully, a great plus in Italy where it not always the case.

One remark, which was not an issue for me, there is no lift so if you are on the 3rd floor (?).

They have a couple of facilities: renting a bicycle for very reasonable prices, even per hour and a room where to have a shower and change if you want to profit from the last minutes.

Breakfast was also ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Location of this hotel is good - nice walk to old city centre but still very quiet at night. Staff was friendly, breakfast - some nice sweet cakes, ham and cheese and cereals. If you want omelette or fried eggs it costs extra. If u stay longer then few days it might get boring. Coffee was good. Air condition was quiet and effective (and necessary :) ) beach bus stop right in front the hotel.

I dont mind if the hotel is old, but it must be clean. Our room looked nothing like the pictures (when we booked, pictures were mixed with pictures of renowated rooms so we didnt know that we are booking old ones), moreover bathroom was dirty. We asked to change the room hoping we get one on the pictures but receptionist explained those are more expensive and we can get another within "our" price. That room was smelly and even smaller so we decided not to change. To be fair they cleaned our room much better the next day. So - if you want to stay in Balear rather choose newer rooms - for 88 euros a night is their "old room" not a good choice

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Wonderfull location in front of the sea in a quieter part of the resort,about 10 min stroll from the old town.The hotel is split over 2 buildings the front part has rooms with sea view,but has no lift but this was more than compensated with the great views from the balcony. Rooms were well decorated and bed was comfortable, bathroom had amazing rain effect shower. The staff were all friendly and helpful.Breakfast was a bit basic but hot food was available at a cost of 3 euro.Room rates are a bit on the high side for a 3 star hotel. but that sea view was worth paying the extra.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra price
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 235michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Better than average Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, stayed late in season so a bit quiet. Very clean well serviced, 24 hr bar and open 24/7 for anybody looking to walk in. Very nice central courtyard/garden for a comfortable, leisurly al fresco beer or wine before/after dinner. Coach parties for a few nights, Spanish and Mainland Italians make it a bit more interesting, guests from Switzerland, USA, UK, France so fairly cosmopolotian clients. Breakfast limited but adequate, downside is no toaster but the eggs are made to order and very very good indeed.No UK TV but air conditioned, enjoyed it and the sea view a lot, large rooms by European standards and excellent shower if a bit small tucked away in a good sized bathroom. Close to the Old Town, easy walking distance and good restaurants close by if needed. Good value hotel, recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear quieter than front where municipality bins are emptied at 07.30 saving the need for an alarm clock.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NfN270644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews