We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location...and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
220cm wide (7ft) 4 poster bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
220cm wide (7ft) 4 poster bed
Taken from entrance to the flat which is on the first floor overlooking Via Arduino
Bed settee (spare double bed)
The local beach in August
Via Principe Umberto where the flat is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sergey K
Boston
2 reviews
“Location, location, location...and more”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place, great location, great service, great everything. Antonia (the owner) and Francesca (manger) are as helpful as they can possibly be. We arrived much later than it was planned. Driving around the old dark city with the streets hardly wider than your shoulders having know idea where we are going and where to park was not much fun. We called Francesca who was waiting for us in the apartment, described where we are (as well as we could) and she found us, found a parking spot for us and led us to the apartment. it was amazing. Everything is great in that friendly city. Ask Antonia about the beaches - what she recommended turned out to be gorgeous. You will never regret if stay at this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location spacious and quirky”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in May and really enjoyed our stay. We booked based on the appartment location in the old town and we were not disappointed. It is only a minutes walk to the old square and has plenty of places to eat right on its doorstep. One is less than 50 metres away.
The appartment was spacious massive shower room and master bedroom with a comfy 4 poster superkingsize bed.
There are a few quirks,like not being able to run all electric items together. BUT this is not the fault of the appartment it is that the old town of Alghero only supplies 14 Amps current so fuse can trip if your over enthusiastic with the electricity. But we never had a fuse trip on our visit. The appartment is laid out crossways in tge block, so the inner rooms, 2nd bedroom' dining room, shower and ytility rooms dont have windows, but this never bothered us and actually helpped to keep them cool.
Yes the view is over one of the old cobbled back streets but you book for location not the view. And the sea is less than 10 minutes leisurely stroll away also.
We had a couple of issues over builders next door. But one call to Francesca, the property manager, and she came straight over and got it sorted. She also met us at the start and end of stay and sorted transfer back to airport.
We would definitely stay again
Thank you Antonia for the great stay and Francesca for your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nivek41
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious apartment right in the historic centre of Alghero. Great location - only a few minutes walk to large choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Only 2 minutes to the port and city walls - great for an early evening walk and drink. Perfectly equipped apartment with two separate bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, lounge (with sofa bed for extra people) and large family bathroom. We enjoyed being right in the heart of the old town and the brilliant atmosphere during the day and evening. Lots of gorgeous beaches within walking distance. We hired a car and so we were able to visit some of the beaches further afield which were amazing. Only 15 minutes from the airport to the apartment. We stayed in this apartment for 7 nights and had no problems at all. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived from the airport via the hourly bus this cost 1 euro and we arrived in alghero centre and we're met by the lovely Francesca. We we shown to the apartment and we instantly felt at home. The apartment was very clean and had everything you could need. We found the apartment very cool and we didn't have the air conditioning on once. The shutters on the windows kept the heat out in the day.
We did not experience any noise and didn't hear the bin lorry once. We both slept the best we have in a long time.
Alghero is a wonderful place the tiny streets to explore. We enjoyed wandering around finding restaurants and bars. We took a boat trip from the harbour and visited the town beach. Everything was so good. The sunset was one of the best which we enjoyed every night.
I can not sing my praises enough and the owner was in regular contact with me and answered any questions.
We are wanting to return and will be booking soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and it would be our pleasure to have you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrarino...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a well maintained, well equipped first floor apartment in a superb location in the heart of Alghero's Old Town. It is one turn away from the sea and the entrance is on one of the towns most historic roads, yards from the old theatre and with the Cathedral at one end of the narrow street.
The owner, Antonia is very approachable and is contactable by phone as well as answering emails very promptly. Gordon, the English manager who lives locally is also very helpful.
It is an excellent option for those travelling without a car as parking is severely restricted in the area and all the local bus services are within 5 minutes walk.
Although the airport is close by there is no issue with aircraft noise and the bus from the airport is inexpensive and stops 5 minutes from the apartment. As we did not know the area when we arrived, we took a taxi which dropped us off at the apartment where we were met with the keys by the ever helpful Gordon. Total cost 25 euros
Eating out is a joy with many of the better / more affordable dining options being helpfully 'reviewed' in the apartments very useful visitors book which is filled with tips and suggestions.
When eating at home, there is a wonderful bread shop a few yards away and it is a short walk to the inexpensive and very impressive fruit and fish markets. the apartment has essentials such as olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
There are many other extras for which we were very grateful, beach towels, games, parasols and beach mats enable you to travel lighter (as does the provision of a washing machine).. I imagine this generosity of spirit encourages guests to leave things such as airbeds for use by later visitors.
DVD's, books, games and a playstation is available in the unlikely event that you should find yourself with time on your hands. We did find the free wifi very useful - for example finding information about the wonderful Nautisub company reviewed elswhere.
One word of caution. There is an extremely efficient portable air conditioning unit for use over the summer in the main bedroom. If this is required, the window must be left open to allow the hose to exit. This results in significant street noise until the early hours. We did not find this a problem and I actually loved the atmosphere. I think this is a recognised feature of all rentals in the old town, however if you are a lover of peace and quiet it could be an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing