We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
134
213
103
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
213
103
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub old town maria pia beach pizza head waiter stayed here for nights very nice hotel places to visit pool bar perfect stay ham cakes min walk supermarket appartements sea fi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Overall the hotel is a very good option. Hotel room was clean and big with a very nice shower. Nicely located and employees very helpful. The negative was the restaurant food, we did expected more taste wise (large portions tough)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank PauloSinigaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel is located 5 minutes from the beach, big supermarket in front of the hotel, boulevard 5 minutes walking. Lot of restaurants next to the hotel. Pool is not too big, there is no animation for kids. Breakfast is good, bad coffee machine but you can ask for an espresso or cappuccino to the personal to get a real one.
Free internet working only next to the lobby or pool. Nice personal. Enough parking place around the hotel and for free.
Hotel is also not far from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lapistola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in The Rina hotel for five nights. Our first impression of the hotel was great, lobby looked lovely and the pool area looked really nice. As we waited for check in we got told that we weren't actually staying on hotel grounds. They also have rooms about two minutes up the road and we were placed there. It wasn't a huge deal for us but It would have been nice to be informed about this when booking our room or to provide some information on their website.

The rooms in general are pretty outdated for a 4 star hotel. Beds are quite uncomfortable and the bed linen and curtains are certainly not flattering in the room. Cleaning does not come as part of the room. You get your bins emptied once day and that's it.. not really ideal if you are staying here for a long trip. We found even after four days the bed sheets could have done with a change. Also Wifi is not provided in the rooms. You must go down to the lobby and sit there and use it which I found unhelpful as I was also trying to keep ontop of work emails or even just for a quick google in the room on where to eat dinner or night life etc.

The pool has a nice set up. Its kept clean and always seemed to have a free space no matter what time of the day you went down. They also had a ping pong table and some books you can read during your stay which I thought was a nice touch. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there is literally a supermarket right across the road where you can pick up anything you need really. We did have dinner there once or twice and it was very nice with a great selection on the menu and the buffet to start with was very nice.

The beach is a very short walk from the hotel along with most restaurants along the board walk so the hotel is in a great location. We made the most of our stay at Rina hotel but would not return for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room actually in the hotel building as we were placed up the road without any notification
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on our second leg of our Honeymoon from Lindos Blu in Rhodes on recommendation of my wife to stay at Rina as she was here on a visit 2009 and the entire family loved the stay. We got our room key and when we opened the door my wife immediately said we can't stay here. The room was dark as the shutter was closed and a funny smell in the room. I went down to the reception and explained that we expected a 4* establishment to have fairly high standard of furniture. The bed was rock hard, the furniture were old and some furniture had burn marks from cigarette and the bathroom in this particular room was old. However it was spotless and cleaned. We were offered another room now I the second floor and it was pretty much the same standard. My wife said to the receptionist that she remembered the rooms were of a much higher standard then. We then got a room on the 4th floor which had a newly renovated bathroom although the furniture was dated and the bed was rock hard we managed to stay and the staff made us feel comfortable and were very helpful. The food was OK nothing amazing but at breakfast do ask for coffee from the waiter the machine coffee taste quite bad. I think the hotel needs a touch up as it lets down the very skilled staff. I hope Blu Hotels owners read the reviews and help the staff by providing them with a budget to upgrade the hotel and bring it up to a 4 drar standard.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank eddiesole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here recently for a family wedding on the island. Had read mixed reviews before leaving and wasn't sure what to expect. However the hotel was very good.
Staff were excellent, the young guy Kevin behind the desk couldn't be more helpful if he tried.
Bathroom was clean and shower the same. Hot water not a bother and the beds were fine. Furniture is a bit dated and showing its age but it's a place to store clothes..not to display in an art gallery.
Didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so can't comment there. Swimming pool was spotless and well cared for.
Excellent supermarket 30 second walk from the apartment we stayed in which is well stocked and very cheap price wise.
Beach is a 6-8 min walk and it is very clean too. Overall I don't have any issue in recommending the Rina..I'd gladly stay there again.
Now...if Ryan Air could get back to laying on direct flights from Dublin and Cork..but that's outside the Rina's remit.
Just one last very small gripe..our room was facing onto the street outside and the municipal waste collection trucks were rolling past at a very hour on the first morning but again not the fault of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and secure one poolside
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear client,

we thank you for the time you spent to write your review and we are glad to read your positive comments concerning your stay.

It would be a real pleasure for us to have the possibility to greet you again in one of our hotels and we take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews