We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden gem

Sardinia is blessed with hundreds of beautiful beaches and this has to be one of the best in the... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
Toxtethtiger
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice beach and a great place for snorkeling

We have been several times in Porto Ferro bay. Best spot for us is close to the tower. Not too... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
OlivierD638
,
Sombreffe, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 579 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Alghero
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
318
200
37
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
200
37
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crowded beach lovely sand waves tower rocks beaches windy sardinia sea bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Sardinia is blessed with hundreds of beautiful beaches and this has to be one of the best in the Alghero area. Not busy, and a big sweeping bay of beautiful sand and some rocky areas for snorkelling. If crowded Benidorm type beaches are not your thing this is your beach. Plenty of parking and a cafe for refreshment.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Toxtethtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Very quick disembarkation from our trip from Toulon. Almost no signage at the first roundabout so ended up round the town lost even with sat navigation! We were aiming for Alghero and eventually found it was off the first roundabout!
Needs more clear sign

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank M4908CJmartinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We have been several times in Porto Ferro bay. Best spot for us is close to the tower.
Not too crowdy and great place for relaxing and a day swimming and relaxing between the rocks.
We also enjoyed snorkeling there. Water is clear and quite a good variety of fishes.

Nice spot for sunset

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank OlivierD638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Very easy to access this beach. Extremely beautiful. Dogs allowed too. Great views and lovely sand and waters.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Meerkat_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We hired a scooter this way we got to go to the little bays out of reach also enjoyed a bus ride up the mountains. This place is not for party going, retail shoppers as its under developed and thankfully unspoilt. If your in to rock climbing its one for you found little information about the correct days that things are open even the tourist information are not in touch, got a train to Sassari on a narrow gage railway that was fun but didn't think much of Sassari the art gallery was only open one day a week and it was the day we were there. Good ice-creams.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews