We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
57
115
78
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
115
78
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area air con freshly fried eggs old town baking hot rooms are cleaned every day lido beach balcony room changed everyday lots of storage space fresh towels every day good size higher floor daily cleaning maria pia beach room was spacious and clean continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this island & hotel to round off our vacations for the year , and nothing but surprises , we traveled with the re-branded Thomson . Tui . After vowing never to travel with Thomson again after a terrible experience with them two years .ago. So Gatwick quick and easy check in through the the duty free onto the caviar house bar for breakfast , great. Short walk to gate & plane , nice flight good quick service . Now from the airport to hotel 15 minutes , we were told there were building works going on , but the Italian builders must have all been on holiday . Nice warm and friendly check in , & strait to room . Very nice huge double bed & comfortable wife very happy.loads of space for cloths with hangers. Tv & fridge ( soon stocked with prosseco wine & larger) bathroom was good enough, a bathtub shower with seat it more than done the job.cant really see why people are complaining great air con even worked with doors open .Oh we had the sea view , so from airport to check in and unpacked and in the pool in under one hour fantastic.again the wife over the moon. Breakfast . Great . Everything here to fill you up till way past lunch and all fresh . Great coffee , what a great start to the day. Could not ask for more. Pool bar was good but opens on the Italian clock , but got to say got mr g was great and a really interesting guy i had many a chat with him. brought food & drinks to your bed .excellent maid service towels & sheets changed everyday. Hotel itself needs a lick of paint here & there and is shutting down in November for a major face lift . I just hope they don’t ruin it by doing to much. The hotel is in a fantastic location one road back from the beach 5 minuets if that . Loads of great restaurants all near by . Supermarket and shops are on hand and the beautiful old town is within reach 15 minutes walk or a short cab ride , again filled with bars restaurants shops . Now i love italy and this was our first visit-to sardinia and was not disappointed in fact I’m in the proses of booking up to go back to the riviera in 2019 . Cant fault it fantastic little hotel with great staff that made for a great holiday

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was okay. It was clean but the shower in my room was not very good. It was a bath tub but with a step in it and it was not very big at all. The cleaners were very kind and friendly. There is a local tax to pay per night per person which is €1.00 per night. And this hotel has bed and brekfast aswell. There us a wide range of brekfast. All together this was a good visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank milliecollier07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location and close to the beach. The distance from the old town means you can have a nice stroll on an evening.
The hotel itself is in need of updating however the staff are friendly and helpful and you do get value for money.
Air con works and is definitely needed in the summer.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants close by as well as the beach and hotel pool.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Annaosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Stayed here for one night en route to our next destination and so that we'd be close to the airport (20 mins away, bus stop is 5 mins away). Booked it all online - very easy. Greeted really politely at reception and shown to our room. A quadruple (for 2 people) with a balcony and sea view - bargain. We didn't pay for anything extra, only breakfast. The room was clean, bright and large with lots of storage space. A family of four could easily have stayed here. Balcony overlooked the side street where there was construction work going on, but we were out of the room early and spent time by the pool so it wasn't an issue at all. Breakfast was good, a fair variety too. The pool was our favourite, really lovely an quiet and clean. It would have been useful to have had a courtesy room, but this was ok as we used the shower at the poolside. I'd definitely stay here again. Its OK and very reasonable given the amount we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelbag3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Although this Hotel is dated and in need of a cosmetic upgrade, it certainly makes up for it with its location being 50 meters from the beach. Due to building work going on in the side street (to our room) I asked to be moved & my request was met (within 2 days) without hesitation & to a better room with a sea view & balcony at no extra surcharge. The staff were all so polite and helpful - nothing was too much. The walk into the historic town was approx. 20 - 25 mins - all flat on the level and very pleasant parallel to the beach. Maria Pia is also within 20/25 min walk in the other direction. The air conditioning worked perfectly (some days the temperature was 39/40 degrees) so very pleased to come back to cool room. The rooms & hotel were spotless & complementary toiletries left everyday. This hotel was also one of the cheapest & great value when all considered. I didn't have the breakfast as prefer to go out to have this. The poolside snacks & drinks were very good value too.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank janet_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews