We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
57
115
79
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
115
79
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area freshly fried eggs old town baking hot rooms are cleaned every day lido beach changed everyday balcony room lots of storage space fresh towels every day building work daily cleaning min walk higher floor coffee machine nice coffee
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Although this Hotel is dated and in need of a cosmetic upgrade, it certainly makes up for it with its location being 50 meters from the beach. Due to building work going on in the side street (to our room) I asked to be moved & my request was met (within 2 days) without hesitation & to a better room with a sea view & balcony at no extra surcharge. The staff were all so polite and helpful - nothing was too much. The walk into the historic town was approx. 20 - 25 mins - all flat on the level and very pleasant parallel to the beach. Maria Pia is also within 20/25 min walk in the other direction. The air conditioning worked perfectly (some days the temperature was 39/40 degrees) so very pleased to come back to cool room. The rooms & hotel were spotless & complementary toiletries left everyday. This hotel was also one of the cheapest & great value when all considered. I didn't have the breakfast as prefer to go out to have this. The poolside snacks & drinks were very good value too.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank janet_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I have already reviewed this hotel, but I see from their current profile photo that they are misleading customers with the view of and from their pool. The building with balconies shown in the background is actually an apartment block across the street, overlooking the hotel pool. The view of the actual hotel from the pool area is considerably more grim and is shown in the attached photo. This photo is taken from the same end of the pool as their photo, it just focuses on the hotel rather than on the more attractive apartment block...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greenfingers189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 10 days in Alghero for the beaches and the weather and chose the Riviera because of all the nice reviews.
Just 80m to the beach and ideal for walks to Maria Pia or Bombarde or to the center of the city were exactly what we wanted.

The stuff is very service-minded and friendly and the cook is singing in the morning making scrumbled eggs.

Nice pool-area. The hotel is not the most modern one so you do not go here if you want a luxury vacation but for us it was perfect and we liked it there

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Wiebke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Just wanted to say when looking for a bargain holiday this hotel has the right compromises. Dated paintwaork and a narrow bath being my only mild observations. Staff very friendly. Even the building work opposite seems a pleasent bit of street theatre and not intrusive. The Japanese restaurant at the end of the road is excellent value, noodles especailly. Persist if you do as English is a bit of a mystery to them. 27 Euro for a good meal for 2 including 1/2 L of wine and local beer.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank NigelandColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

My heart sank when i saw the drab & dingy appearance of this hotel. It was clear that it hadn't been well maintained for sometime. Upon entering the hotel it did appear to be clean, but extremely dated. There clearly have been no improvements or modernisations done to this well used building in a lot of years!!
I was extremely surprised to find we didn't have a balcony. I have never been abroad & not had a balcony. We were told we had to pay extra for a balcony, i already felt that we had overpaid for the holiday based on the condition of the hotel!
The town/resort of Alghero is beautiful & i would definately recommend it, but i would definately not recommend to hotel! Many people were ill with diarrhoea & sickness bug, but nobody seemed too concerned!!
I foind it extremely shocking to find new looking notices around the pool explaining 'pool rules' which clearly states that disabled people are not allowed in or around the pool!!!! How can they get away with that???!!!
The cleaners were very nice & hard working people, but reception staff would only speak if they were spoken to first. When we left & was on the coach back to the airport, staff from other hotels were outside waving their guests off, we didn't even get spoken too! We would definately bot return or recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews