We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice and quite holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Harbour view when you're eating! Looking from the terrace ! Gorgeous !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Harbour view when you're eating!
Looking from the terrace ! Gorgeous !
Our evergreen terrace!
The Beautiful Seaview Terrace over the town
The Lightful and Big Double Bedroom
Another pic from the bedroom
Single bedroom
The Bathroom
Vintage building renovated
some points have been highlighted to show the historicity
WI-FI service
From living room window
From bedrooms windows
Easter Procession
Easter Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DamonV
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central but noisy”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Positives:
- We loved Alghero and the fact this apartment was right in the middle of the it, high above the old town.
- We also really enjoyed the views over the city and sea from the rooftop terrace.
- The owners/managers were helpful and friendly once we were there.

Negatives:
- The place felt a bit run down, but maybe that's to be expected in an apartment in a building that was built centuries ago, and this was by no means the bigger issue.
- Local youth hang out at Piazza Antonio Sanna just around the corner. The acoustics of the old town made it sound like they were right there with us in the bedroom. It was noisy every night (weekend or weekday) until 2 or 3 at night.
- We got caught in a conflict between the apartment owner and the management company (Holiday Lettings, a Tripadvisor affiliate). The owner claimed Holiday Lettings hadn't paid her for the last several guests she had received and said we needed to pay cash upon arrival (after we'd already paid Holiday Lettings / Tripadvisor, so we'd basically have to pay twice). We talked to Holiday Lettings several times, who always said they would "contact the owner and get back to us," but they never got back to us. We had no resolution until the very last day before we were to embark on our trip, when we were finally informed that things had been resolved. In the meantime we'd been worrying about what would happen when we got there late in the evening after a 20+ hour journey. Whichever party was at fault, we don't think our stay should have been held hostage over it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
We are sorry for the negative considerations that Marissa expressed. The building is old because we are in precious and ancient historical center and the building dates back to 1600, but tourists have enjoyed the historicity of our building; in any case, the apartment has been renovated 2 years ago
All tourist centers share this situation on Saturday night, if you want to have maximun silence, you should book a countryside, with the incovenience of having shops, restaurants and beaches far away, reachable only by renting a car.
Regarding the problem of holiday lettings, we have done everything to try to protect our customers, they have been properly notified a few days before that the problem (with us not wanted) had been resolved.

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA992
ravenna
1 review
“A nice and quite holidays”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We are a family that come from Ravenna in Emilia Romagna , a very history and touristic town, this year we have spent our holidays in Alghero the first week from September ; we were in Alghero 3 years ago at this family , in this hous that stay in center of the town Alghero: This hous is very nice , recently renoved with all the confort and in a wonderfull position; from the apartment you can have a wonderfull view, the see and the most important monuments of the city ; we had a romantic cocktail on the terrasse up the stars and the child sleeped in his room.... the owner are very nice and availables, and they have prepared a very good dinner because we are returned after 3 years. we had a wonderfull holidays with a special price; we'll return next years too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the apartment, the terrasse and the nicely of the owner
Liked least: there isn't the wi-fi and internet access.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the loction.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
We were sincerely glad to know you! You have been very, very welcome hosts!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: No shower curtain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing