We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, excellent service, great setting”

Ristorante Gioberti
Ranked #13 of 407 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$51
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Me and my Mrs had a first rate experience at this place last night. The welcome, and treatment / service was excellent throughout, and the food was absolutely delicious. We sat at a small table out on the quiet cobbled lane and we were offered a small glass of Prosecco and bowl of bread while they prepared our meal. We decided to go for a meat dish, as we had been eating a lot of pasta and seafood earlier on our holiday. I had the fillet in red wine and chocolate sauce and it was unbelievably good. Great value too. After two weeks in Sardinia, nearly a week of which was in Alghero, this is hands down the best dining experience we have had.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 109robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We liked the look of this place and were told we could have a table as long as we were done within an hour-and-a-half. My tuna steak was cooked medium rare - just right - and my husband's calamari was tender and tasty. Despite the need to be out by a certain time, we never felt rushed. After we'd finished our mains, we were given a complimentary serve of limoncello and local pastries. The wait staff are cheery and enthusiastic, and genuinely pleased to serve you.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you Trip Adivsor for pointing us this restaurant.
We got a nice table on the terrace of this quiet street.
The menu is generous and can accomodate various palates.
We had mussels ands clams, Bresaola with rocket impeccable, and for main course the taglioni neri al gambero ( local shrimp) were amazing.
We finished with a classic Tiramisu and we expert on that one... and it was spectacular.
Nice staff, limoncello to compliment your coffee, excellent cuisine... what else?

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 809celinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Went here as 2 of our party vegetarian and one pescatarian. So helpful with our meal choices. Glass of chilled prosecco on arrival, food amazing for all of us and staff were so helpful and friendly especially Gabrielle. Very reasonably priced, would highly recommend and will def be going again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Giuseppesturton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the whole experience both food and service were top quality. So many little extras that made it a very special .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Gioberti also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Ristorante Gioberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing