We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
111
159
72
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
159
72
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excellent hotel small kitchenette old town minute walk room was clean and comfortable city centre yogurt the location is perfect bari centrale moderne port stairwell balcony pane elevator euros
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed with 2 kids at the 5th floor suite. Room/In fact two rooms, the bathroom and the entrance/ was spacious and very clean and quiet. The aircondition worked well. We stayed for one night and wanted to be close to the city center. The garage is near and it cost 15eur/day.
And the price...deffinitely worth 100 EUR for 4 (breakfast included).
I recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dundula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review!
We are very satisfied to read, that our Guests felt good during their stay at Hotel Moderno, but when the guests say “I recommend it”... It is the bigger reward we can desire.
Thank you!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very central, breakfast is quite poor and commercial, I think would be wise for an hotel in Puglia to serve local cornetti, cakes, focaccia instead of supermarket food. Rooms are spacious but mine was quite old style, I asked to iron a shirt but the receptionist was not prepared for that question. In general I would say 3 stars.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Hotel Moderno!
Regarding your opinion about the breakfast service, we regret that you did not appreciated our breakfast service, but we can guarantee that we serve fresh local cornetti, made every day by our trusted pastry chef.
Furthermore, we inform that we have available different kinds of rooms, among which, classic rooms and superior rooms, recently renovated, with more details and more modern furnishings, family rooms and mini-apartments, in order to satisfy the several needs of our customers.
Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you a pleasant day.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

A very averaged Hotel with a nice location close to the shopping and the old town. We had a large room with a nice balcony facing a yard, not so beautiful but very quiet.
The staff was friendly and as we had a car we were happy to be able to park (15€/24h) in a garage nearby .
The breakfast was ok.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Siri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and for having listed our services as strengths!
Hoping to welcome you again in Bari we send
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in July. It is well located, close to the train station as well as a 20 minute walk to the old part of Bari. The wifi worked very well as did the a.c. The beds and pillows were OK, could have been a bit !ore comfortable, but I am a light sleeper. The bathroom and living areas were larger than most hotel rooms in Italy so this was a plus. Overall, I would probably choose this hotel again if I were to visit Bari in the future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank lotdrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very glad to read that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel, and we thank you to share your experience with the Tripadvisor’s users.
We hope to welcome you again at Moderno Hotel, we wait for you!
See you the next time in Bari
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The location was great: very close to Bari Centrale- the train station, and surrounded by restaurants, shops and nearby a supermarket. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did their outmost to make our stay more pleasant. The bedroom and the bathroom were very comfortable, spacious and clean.
Great value for money.
Internet was unreliable and slow in our bedroom (215). We missed having coffee/tea facilities in the bedroom. However, the staff kindly provided bowls, spoons and glasses when we requested them.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you to share your experience at Moderno Hotel with the users of Tripadvisor!
We are very glad to know that you saw our care in our job,
You saw everything, from the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms... We work hard every day in order to satisfy our Guests, and reviews like yours are the best present for us. Thanks for all!
See you at the next stay in Bari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews