We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Key Hotel(Vicenza)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel De La Ville(Vicenza)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Melo(Vicenza)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$181
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bob and Jenny's Bed and Breakfast(Vicenza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
270
283
80
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
283
80
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationrenovated roomunder renovationbuilding workthe hotel staffperfect locationsingle roomthe hotel websitelarge bathroompedestrian areafree parkingstay there againwalk in showerrestaurants and shopsexcellent hotelsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

On arrival I was given a very warm welcome reception by Massimo, I booked this stay direct on the hotel website, prices were similar to other providers, however, as a result of direct booking I was given free car parking and one of the most recently renovated rooms. Location in the town is excellent with the beautiful old town area just 100 meters away.

At the time of my stay the Hotel was undergoing further renovation, this did not however have any significant impact.


Massimo welcomed me to the Hotel

Room Tip: Book direct and you may get a free upgrade if available.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Andreaw
It 'a great pleasure for us to receive reviews like yours, we are really happy that we have found to be good in our brand new and exclusive rooms. Thank you for our very exellent staff. expecially Massimo
Our commitment is to give our best to make our guests feel right at home.
We hope to get it back again our very welcome guest and the opportunity to send you our best regards.

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to the Veneto and a real highlight was our stay at Hotel Campo Marzio in Vicenza. Although it is currently being refurbished our stay was unaffected by the building work. Massimo was the most warm and helpful host - his restaurant and local activity suggestions were excellent. Our room was stunning and the breakfasts very good indeed and served in an elegant breakfast room. Overall I cannot recommend this lovely hotel in such a lovely place highly enough.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank susanjp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Susan,
We thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind time spent for us.
We appreciate your words and do hope to see you again next time.
Our best regards.
Thanks again from all our Staff.
And especially Massimo thank you
Sncereley
Giovanni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Hotel Campo Marzio is conveniently located adjacent to the old town. There's an ongoing remodeling project that seems like it has been underway for a very long time. We had one of the updated rooms and it was pleasant, although already a bit worn. The hallways showed a lot of wear and evidence of the construction project such as unpainted drywall and missing trim. Although I didn't see a room that hasn't been remodeled, I would suggest avoiding them.
The front desk staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Book a remodeled room. We had a suite and it was reasonably spacious. One of my colleagues had a regular remodeled hotel room and he said it was quite small.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Randolph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Mr. Randolph,
We thank for the time you spent for your review. You were in one (mostly of our rooms) new, large and elegant deluxe rooms. You're right regarding the hallways with the times becoming long owing to the reasons like contracts with the working companies and we never want to disturb clients... We will finish everything as soon as possible...Anyway we expexted at least a better value from you sincerely, as you can' judge the rare standard (partial remodeled) rooms, depending also on the different budegt/prices... Thanks again for the "helpful staff" also.
We do hope to welcome you again. Sincerely. Gianni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Not bad. Close to train station. Adequately furnished rooms with good breakfast. Run of the mill concierge. Location is the main attraction. Surrounding parking lot and plaza stillnunder construction. Kind Of a Ma And Pa Business feeling. Clean and adequate for its cost.

Room Tip: More or less all the same. In the future I'd take a suite.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear John,
Thanks for yout time spent in reviewing us...
We dont' understand : "Run of the mill concierge" ?..... and "plaza stillnunder construction. Kind Of a Ma And Pa Business " ?.......
Sincerely we don't know what you mean, anyway all advices/suggests are always appreciated.
Best regards.
Gianni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Three days in this wonderful hotel. It's not much to look at from the outside because the hotel is under renovation, but don't worry. We stayed in a refurnished suite on the 2nd floor and it was fantastic. 50 m from the entrance to the historic old city, 25 m from the supermarket. Perfect location. Breakfast was good. Service was excellent. Free parking. Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haddonite198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews