We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Colin330
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Communication with Licia before arrival was first class. She was waiting outside on our arrival and showed us to the apartment which has been fully modernised on the 1st floor (there is a lift) in an old building in the heart of the town. It's only steps away from everywhere you could possibly want to go in the old town and is as well located as you could possibly wish for. The rooms face an inner courtyard so it's very peaceful at all times. Dining out in Verona is such good value we never used all the kitchen facilities during our week long stay.

The large bed must be comfortable because sleep came easily but the same can’t be said of the sofa which doubles as a bed. The lighting could also be improved although in the bathroom it’s exceptionally good. Licia very helpfully registered our rental car with the local authority and arranged for us to be met very early at our request on departure day to complete the formalities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa in the sitting room. Poor lighting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thanks for your beautiful review
Licia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We sadly said goodbye to the city of Verona after a wonderful 5 day break. Our accommodation was La Dimora del Viandante - a beautiful one bedroom apartment in the middle of the city. On booking this accommodation Licia, our contact, was very thorough confirming our dates, any requirements and also suggested a personal taxi firm 'Autotransferverona' who were there to pick us up. We were greeted by Licia who showed us around this clean and very comfortable apartment. It had everything we needed and there was also a welcome gift of fresh fruit and a bottle of bubbly to start off our holiday. It was 5mins walk to the piazza delle Erbe and 5mins walk to the Arena - so much to see and amazing eateries. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for your beautiful review
Licia Verona Journeys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurogee
Capo d'Orlando, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo47...
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing