We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
594
645
187
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
645
187
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station minute walk city centre verona card main station hotel is located lake garda the hotel is clean breakfast staff one night stay single room old town continental breakfast excellent hotel rooms are small superior room an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Stayed here for one night following a holiday in Lake Garda. Nice hotel, good location and lovely breakfast. Staff were very helpful, giving us a map and advice on where to go and how to get there. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddwyer349641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We loved our stay at Novo Hotel Rossi from the moment to arrived until we left. We travelled by train with lots of luggage and chose this hotel due to proximity to station. Was very easy to find with direction signs nearby. We arrived early and staff were very accommodating and offered us coffees while waiting for our room to be ready then showed us to our room which was a lovely touch. All the reception staff were very friendly and helpful giving us lots of local advice on what to do in the area and how to get around. Was so nice to be greeted with a smile which we found to be rare from other hotels on our month long travels through Europe. We also had a very early start one morning so staff allowed us to sit for an early breakfast while setting up. The management should be incredibly proud of all the staff they made our stay fantastic and put other hotels to shame. Wish it wasn't so hot as we would have loved to use the bikes.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhilH1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

TThe staff is very nice They recommended us to go to the famous summer opera held outside arena.
We took their advice and borrowed their cushions. The opera “Aida” was very beautiful The city was quite interesting to walk around

Room Tip: The room is narrow but well equipped
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel804040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The front office staff was rely helpful and asked if we wanted to go to the Opera at the Arena, they even sold us the tickets.
They also sell tickets to the sightseeing buses.
The room was a little bit dated but nice and served the purpose.
It is close to the main train station, but the walk from the station felt a little insecure and there might have been some

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Worldtraveler_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel we stayed in was excellent and was in perfect location on Verona. It's 200mt from main bus stop and train station. All the major attractions are very close- by walking or by open top bus or by bus.
We only had dealings with reception staffs who were excellent. I would like to specifically mention Erika & Laura who helped us whenever needed and welcomed us.
The only disappointing part was breakfast which we thought was not to the mark. Less variety in breakfast. But staff in restaurant were good as well.
The rooms were of very good standard, clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel for couples or families with kids if u are visiting Verona.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 824saching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews