We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cadreghe-Bravissimo!”
other traveller has booked this property
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Kitchen
Cadrega Rossa - Bathroom
Cadrega Rossa
Cadrega Rossa  - Bedroom
Cadrega Rossa - Elegant Basement
Cadrega Rossa - Elegant Basement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cadreghe-Bravissimo!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in the Cadreghe Citta for a week. Met by Anne on arrival the Citta is a fantastic newly modernised apartment on the Vicolo Cadrega. As we met outside the Osteria Il Bertoldo we happened to be introduced to Francesco, the owner/chef, 30 paces from the front door. Needless to say we sampled his wares during the week (see my separate review). The Citta was so modern the door had no key but was opened by entering a code in a pad, the door opens after some whirring and clicking! Once inside Anne showed us around and gave us some great tips about restaurants, sights and the supermarket. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen area very well equipped, although we didn't cook! We had a dreamy and utterly relaxed week, strolled around the Citta Antica, ate very well in different restaurants, saw Carmen at the Arena and visited Lago di Garda. Verona is a superb base for some many things (only 70 minutes by train from Venice) and Le Cadreghe apartments are just a fantastic home from home in Verona.
We have already recommended this to three sets of friends.
Many thanks Maria-Theresa and Anne for looking after us so well.
The chilled Prosecco and fruit were especially welcome to two thirst travellers! Molto Bouna e gracie mille.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but especially the air-con
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHLondon
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of old Verona”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Cadreghe for a long weekend in June - we could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodation.

We were welcomed by the owner, Anne, who was delightful and recommended lots of lovely restaurants and sights to see in Verona. The apartments are minimalist, spotlessly clean with fantastic touches like cold prosecco waiting for us in the fridge, huge bowls of cherries and strawberries, home made biscuits and fresh flowers.

Right in the heart of the Centro Storico - the apartment couldn't have been better located - a 5 minute walk to Piazza della Erbe, but so peaceful you could forget you were in Italy. Super comfy beds, the best shower I've had for a long time and much needed airconditioning. If you are staying a bit longer and want to do some of your own cooking there is a small but perfectly formed kitchen with on-tap nespresso, fridge, microwave and 2 ring stove. We did nothing more than chill our wine and make coffee tho!

We took 2 apartments as I was travelling with my husband and a friend - there are three in this building, and another 2 a couple of streets away, so you could hire as many as you need if you are travelling as a group - but totally private if there are only 2 of you.

I cant recommend Le Cadreghe highly enough and am looking forward to staying there again next time we go to beautiful Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oh that shower!
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2012
Many thanks
Maria Teresa & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy A
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Being able to stay in Cadreghe Rosso couldn't have been more comforting or memorable during my 10 day stay in Verona this past March. This was thanks to the apartment itself, but also because Teresa's effervescent and trustworthy personality not only made me feel welcomed, but I knew this was the right choice for me. Everything was of top quality and all of the necessary comforts of home were close at hand. There was space that I wouldn't have ever found in a hotel. As a result I could concentrate on my business or travel pleasures and then just relax when I came back "home." This quiet apartment was great for me as a single traveller, but would also be an economic, rare, precious find for a family, a group of friends or two couples since there are separate sleeping areas. It would also be ideal for a business person who needs a place to receive guests or to work. This is a fine example of Italian architecture that uses small spaces to the maximum carving out separate functional areas with careful attention to design. The tendency now when travelling is to try to live as a local to truly understand the culture and society. Staying at the Cadreghe allows you to do just that. You can prepare your meals at home or take a short stroll in this historic central neighborhood and you'll find osterias or restaurants within minutes. There is even a delicatessen just down the block with all of the local specialties already prepared & ready to heat up. The location could not be more ideal, because you are within short walking distances to everything: monuments, theaters, shops, local businesses, banks, ATM, taxis, the Arena and great places to dine whether you want an aperative & a glass of wine or a full course high cusine meal.
When I travel, cleanliness is of the utmost importance and this place was immaculate and well furnished with tasteful simple decor bridging the ancient walls with modern conveniences. Everything was new or like new. I especially liked that the comforter cover was of white cotton, so I knew that all of the bedding was laundered after every guest unlike sometimes when you go to hotels that use blankets, bedspreads and dust ruffles.
Teresa's artful taste is evident in every touch. She not only had plenty of resources of suggestions of things to do and see there in the apartment, but also articles about her work as a well established textile artist. It was soon evident that any of her apartments, whether here or in Sicily, would reflect her sensitivity to the needs of the person who is travelling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, simple high quality design, trustworthy owner
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic newly modernised apartment in quiet central location in Verona”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Arcobaleno apartment at Le Cadreghe. This is on the top floor of the building, with another of their apartments on the ground floor and first floor. The Arcobaleno apartment itself is very well appointed, modern and quite minimalist. It has one double bedroom, a sofa bed in the open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area and one bathroom. There is a small kitchen area with a 2 ring hob, fridge and microwave and basic utensils, although we only really used the Nespresso machine! There are flat screen televisions in the lounge area and bedroom, as well as wi-fi internet access, and air conditioners in both rooms.

The beds were comfortable, and the apartment was very clean. Anne met us at the apartment when we arrived and explained the keyless entry system, showed us the apartment and took payment. She was very helpful and suggested a number of places to visit.

The apartment is minutes away from the main attractions in Verona, and in a quiet cul-de-sac. A larger party of people would be able to take all three apartments, but the top one may not be suitable for people who find stairs difficult.

We would definitely return to Verona and use Le Cadreghe again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and modern luxury feel of apartment
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2012
Thank you RAMONA
I hope to host you another time.
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;