We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pasta”
Review of Bigoi Verona

Bigoi Verona
Ranked #36 of 1,302 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: US$6 - US$7
Description: Everything has started with an idea of genuine food, simple, cheap and fast. This type of food service is usually offered by some fast food companies which hardly reflect all those values. Especially if we consider genuineness, an increasing trend which is rarely respected. BIGOI was born as a modern food service concept focused on the fresh egg pasta, which is a great example of genuine,quick to prepare, healthy food, known all over the world as a true star of Italian cuisine tradition...
Restaurant details
Description: Everything has started with an idea of genuine food, simple, cheap and fast. This type of food service is usually offered by some fast food companies which hardly reflect all those values. Especially if we consider genuineness, an increasing trend which is rarely respected. BIGOI was born as a modern food service concept focused on the fresh egg pasta, which is a great example of genuine,quick to prepare, healthy food, known all over the world as a true star of Italian cuisine tradition...
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This place has a great format to ordering: choose pasta then add sauce and gets served fresh into a pot to take and eat in our out on a stroll!!

The pasta is amazing, I had pesto sauce and one of best pasta dishes I’ve had. Wife had meat sauce and equally impressed, excellent value as well!

Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks Christopher for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

So far the best pasta I have tried in Italy. The pasta is fresh made and has a lovely texture. Loved it

Thank JJ1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thanks for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Well it is not best pasta I have tried, but for the money I paid it was a pretty decent meal, which tasted fresh almost as home made. The service is quick. You get to pick a type of sause you want. There are vegetarian options as well as pastas with meat. We tried both. If you are on the run exploring Verona and want to quickly stuff yourself without spending too much that an option for you. We had a restaurant booked for the evening so decided to try it out for the lunch. Overall happy with the choice.

Thank Tioma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thanks Tioma for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful homemade pasta to go, cheap beer, simple and efficient. I am gonna miss this in my home county.

Thank Soraia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks Soraia for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

A 2 minute walk from our hotel; this place became our pit-stop on the way back to the room for a siesta. Fast, convenient and delicious

Thank Charles2988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks Charles for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigoi Verona also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Bigoi Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing