We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonder Owner and Wonderful Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SavyGal
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonder Owner and Wonderful Rental”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
4
people found this review helpful

This rental was fantastic. It is just like the photos. We came as a family of 4. The kids (in their teens) loved the bunk beds and we loved our bedroom. Bed was very comfortable. The unit is larger than I expected as well. All is modern and tastefully styled. What sold me in booking the unit was the balcony and that surpassed my expectations. It is a bit larger than what the pictures suggest and we saw all kinds of boats pass by including gondolas. I originally thought that the canal where this located would have little water traffic but I was wrong. There were many boats passing by our veranda which was really great. Lovely spot to sit and drink your wine in the evening.
We took a vaperetto from the train station to Orto but then we learned that there is a better stop I.e . San Marcuola- casino. I think I misspelled the name of this stop but its the only one with casino in it. If you are standing at this stop looking at the water, then the station on the right will take you to Rialto and St Marks Plaza/ Doge’s palace. The station on the left will take you to the train station. This stop is about an 8 minute walk from the rental unit.
This unit has no stairs that you have to walk up which is nice after walking so much. It’s also nice that it’s in a neighborhood not visited too much by tourists. It was a very quiet neighborhood and we always felt very safe there. Many locals walking the area.
One last note is that the owner is great. The day before we were to arrive, Stefano told me the AC was broke. But he immediately got a repair man to the unit the next day and had it fixed before we arrived. He even arranged for someone to be at the unit while the repair man was there so that if we arrived while the repair man was still there, the person could watch over our belongings while we left the unit to go touring. Great owner to get the AC fixed so fast!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronhY6037...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Modern luxury”
Reviewed 16 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the most luxurious vacation rentals my family and I stayed in. This caught us by surprise: Venice may not be as dirty as is rumored but it has certainly maintained its character as a romantically-decrepit town, damp, slowly sinking, and in urgent need of upkeep. That is NOT the case with this beautiful property: It has all the modern amenities of a newly constructed Santa Barbara luxury property: polished steel, sleek concrete showers, excellent kitchen (washer, dish washer, air conditioning), great beds, great water pressure, even the cabinetry and the faucets are impressively sleek.

And unlike your average Venice hotel room, this apartment is large, with a cozy bedroom for kids (who loved the bunk beds), a small bedroom for the parents, a VERY large dining room, a VERY large living room/kitchen. You could easily host a dinner for 8 here, if you were so inclined. And, best of all, a small veranda on the water, where you can watch little boats go by all day and night.

The only "con" is a "pro": it's a good 25 minute walk from the very heart of the city (Saint Mark's) and a solid 15 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge. That means half an hour of walking at the start and end of every day, even before the real tourism starts. But it also means that while the city is overrun with tourists (it was early June), we could retreat into a quiet corner of the city. Where ACTUAL VENETIANS live. Where restaurants were not crammed full of tourists. Where the day ends and all you hear is the quiet rustling of the water as residents (not gondolas with selfie-taking visitors) boat pass your veranda and wish you a good night.

Moreover, the walk through the city is beautiful. There are, sadly, no real shortcuts: no good boat to take you to the "center" (the boat ride on the canal is beautiful but, ultimately, takes as long as walking). It's a tough 15 minute hike with luggage to the train station, over 3 bridges, in what can be brutal hear. A water taxi costs an arm and a leg (70 to 100 Euro when we were there). The porters at the train station offer a better deal: 25 or 30 Euro to roll your luggage all the way to or from the apartment to the train. You can find those porters in the city on your last day and ask them to pick your luggage up from the apartment.

None of this detracts from a very comfortable, very modern luxury flat in what (we, at least) considered the perfect location for experiencing Venice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EEJPM
Leeds, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing, spacious, beautiful apartment - perfect for everyone!”
Reviewed 12 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The balcony overlooking the canal with gondolas passing by was unforgettable and even more beautiful than the photo suggests.

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. It was perfect in every way. Clean, spacious, well equipped and perfectly located. The owner was really friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here if I return to Venice.

It was only a few minutes walk to the airport water bus stop which also had boats to Murano. St Mark's was a pleasant stroll through winding alleys and over canal bridges. Lots of lovely shops in easy reach and many places to eat.

The beds were very comfortable with good quality linens, the kitchen had everything we needed (and more!). The only noise we heard were church bells and we really felt at home. We I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 5 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a true gem and we were not disappointed. It's absolutely like the photo's show, modern, recently redone, minimalistic with well equipped kitchen, small but well designed bathrooms . The view over the canal is charming and peaceful.
The owner Stefano is just a phone call/sms away with help, advise, tips and to top it up, we could leave our luggage on the day of departure till 3 O clock. That was amazing and very helpful when you travel with kids. I will recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.