We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class paninis ”

La Bottiglia - Local Street Food
Ranked #8 of 1,613 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small vine bar with a few places to sit inside. The paninis were amazing with multiple of fine toppings to choose from. We took the easy way and let the chef decide the flavors which turned out to be a good choice.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lina,
thank you for reviewing us, we are happy to know you enjoyed our panini: come visit us again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had this place recommended by Food Tourers Venice Bites - it's run by a young team, serving a small ish range of food and drink. Bread is lovely, cold meats, sandwiches are great. You can make up your own sandwich with choice of meats/breads. Good local beer and wine.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annie,
thank you for reviewing us and letting us know you enjoyed La Bottiglia; come visit us again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wine and food are excellent and so it's the atmosphere. If you want to have a taste of the real Venice come here

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Francesca,
thank you :-) we hope you will get the chance to visit us again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and friendly. Giorgio is very helpful in drive you in the right choice. Yummy sandwiches and fancy wine.
I will come back

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Carpiano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carpiano,
thank you for writing us your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended by our house owner and we were a bit sceptical, but after rain, cold and getting lost it seemed so easy. So in we went.

Firstly, the place is tiny, warm and welcoming. The guy behind the counter deserves special shout out. Friendly is not always the the norm in Venice (unfortunately) but not this fella. What a nice guy, helpful with chosing and great with our kids who would not stop asking him questions about everything.

The food is just brilliant. Superb ingredients, huge sizing and it was so good we went back the next day for 'airport prep' and were the envy of the entire departures lounge.

Could not recommend enough. Just superb!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank dinawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dinawilliams,
when customers come back and show so much enthusiasm we can't help replying with the same enthusiasm and passion :-)
Glad we could amaze you twice, we look forward to welcoming you for the third time when you return to Venice!
Best regards to you and your wonderful kids,
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottiglia - Local Street Food also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Bottiglia - Local Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing