We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Quiet, smart and well-located. Best of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loft casa aurora

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Il soggiorno
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living Room
Il soggiorno
Living Room
La facciata di Casa Aurora
Living Room
ingresso
Living Room
camera da letto
Living Room
Il divano letto
Living Room
il bagno
Kitchen
corridoio
Kitchen
Il grande specchio
The Master Bedroom
camera da letto e scrittoio
The Master Bedroom
angolo cottura
The Master Bedroom
particolare della cucina
The Master Bedroom
la vasca da bagno
The Master Bedroom
il tavolo per il pranzo
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
la fondamenta Gasparo Contarini con il Rio
Bathroom
Palazzo Mastelli detto del Cammello
Bathroom
Il ponte della Madonna dell'
Orto
Hallways
La splendida chiesa della Madonna dell'
Orto
Hallways
Il Tramonto su Casa Aurora
Living Room
Il rio della Madonna dell'Orto
Living Room
Il comodo mobile da bagno
Street
Living Room
La consolle del bagno
Living Room
Lo scrittoio
Entrance
Il Leone di San Marco
Entrance
L'ingresso
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
northman5...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect! Quiet, smart and well-located. Best of all worlds in Venice”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Venice based in this apartment. Part of the attraction was the possibility to take a short let (3 nights) which worked out much cheaper and more convenient than a hotel. I hadn't expected the location to be so perfect - overlooking a canal, with a Palazzo opposite, The immediate area is quiet but there is a relaxed but lively street of bars and shops just over a couple of bridges. The owner, Giovanna could not have been more helpful . Between basic English and a smattering of Italian we got by just fine! The apartment itself is spotlessly clean , and perfect for a couple. St Marks about 15 mins away but wandering the streets to get there is fascinating. Near to a boat line from the airport too. Without hesitation, my first choice if we return to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, canal-side location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
thank you so much!!!
I am happy that your stay was nice and comfortable ... I will soon look!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

well all we can say is just perfect, having stayed in Venice before near the Rialto decided to stay a little further out, and we were not disappointed by this wonderful loft apartment. There was everything you could need for your stay. Giovanna the host could not have been anymore informative from sending us directions before we arrived to meeting us from the vaporetto and settling us in to this beautiful and tastefully furnished apartment. the views from the windows are what you want when staying in Venice. The walk to the Rialto is about 20 minutes but there are things to do much closer with lots of bars and restaurants within minutes. I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you very much! I am happy to have hosted and made your stay comfortable and pleasant.
A presto!!!!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff N
1 review
“An englishman abroad”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I cannot imagine a better venitian place to stay than in casa aurora. The ferry stop is 2 minutes walk, the stunning Madonna dell Orto is even closer. The thing I loved the most is stepping out of the front door and being in the Venice I came to see. Cafes, bars and restaurants aplenty within a few minutes walk. The canal in front of you and a secret gem who's story has intrigued venitian as much as visitors over the centuries. Google venice camel house, or venice camel and the girl. The wifi in the casa had a good signal and good speed.
Casa Aurora accomodation is perfect. Everything i had hoped for and more. Giovanna is my Angel of Venice. She obviously takes great pride and has extreemly high standards. I will be coming back to Casa Aurora again.
What more can I say. Ciao and Apresto Giovanna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks Geoff, you were a guest, very sympathetic and acceptable ... see you soon!!!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
Virginia, France
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Haven in a Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Loft Casa Aurora. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped, and it was fun to get to know a new-to-us neighborhood in Venice. We slept better than we have in months in the cozy and comfortable bedroom! Perhaps the best thing about this rental was the delightful owner, Giovanna. She and her husband were wonderful hosts, very helpful when needed, and full of good information about Venice and the neighborhood. We highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beorygun
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect flat off the beaten path”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My daughter and I stayed at Loft Casa Aurora for 6 days on a recent vacation to Italy. It was the PERFECT place to stay. Hostess Giovanna welcomed us warmly, helped us with information about how to get around in Venice and what to see, and had the small touches that make an accomodation welcoming - coffee, detailed Venice map, instructions about using the vaporetto, washing machine. The apartment is quiet, outside the "touristy" area of Venice. But it is less than a 5 minute walk to many of the major sites and just a 15 minute walk to reach all of them - train station, St. Mark's Basilica, the Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal, Academia Art Museum. There are excellent restaurants in the area. The apartment was clean, functional, and decorated with simple elegance. There is absolutely nothing that could have made this a better "home port" for our Venice vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giovanna was a cheery and welcoming hostess
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing