We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a treat!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ddwerner
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service almost ruined our time in Venice!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First we were met at the designated meeting place an hour late in the blazing heat by a young man who did not even offer to help with any bags and was quite snippy with us. Then for the next 3 days we did not have internet access which was very important for two of our guests to be able to work while there. They only responded to our initial call, told us the internet was fine (which it was not-my husband is in IT and could not get it to work). We spent a good amount of the next three days taking turns trying to sort this out, loosing time and money trying to call, use expensive data plans to text or email the management or sit in the apartment and wait to no avail. The management never replied to any of our calls, texts or emails sent! Good thing there was not an emergency in the apartment! They even hung up on us once telling us the number we called was "only for arrivals." They would not even call to tell us it would not be resolved so we wasted time waiting on them. This was truly unprofessional and down right rude. When we tried to confirm the checkout time we got no response and woke up our final day to the power being shut off before we could shower. We are not unreasonable people and honestly loved the apartment but the stress of this almost ruined our trip as the internet was crucial for us. We have never bothered to write a review but felt others should not go through what we did!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Dear Renny,
You were not present at the meeting point and we had to wait for you for 45 minutes under the sun, so I don’t think it’s fair to blame us.
Internet had indeed problems due to the main telecom not to our hardware, so it was completely out of our control.
But we came to the apartment to check the modem and replied to several sms, calls and emails so I am not sure why you say we didn’t.
I am really sorry the internet was down as I’m sure it created big problems for you but there was really nothing more we could do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveMay09
Sliema, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“what a treat!!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a beutiful apartment. There were 6 of us staying there and we all had the space we needed. Two of the bedrooms are huge. The third bedroom is a sofabed but the room is still big. The sitting room has huge sofas and modern furnishings. It overlooks the park and there is s view of the sea. There is also a huge dining table which we did use for breakfasts and one evening meal. There are 2 bathrooms, one with a bath, the other a shower. The kitchen is fully functioning with oven and coffee maker. There was wifi access throughout the apartment except for one double bedroom at the end. The TV was a very modern one with a sound bar.

We stayed in this apartment during the flooding, Venice was freezing but the apartment was always warm. The apartment is on the third floor of an older apartment block. There is a lift.

The area where this apartment is situated is quiet. There are adequate shops for necessities including a green grocers and a deli. The apartment is very close to the tronchetto stop Sant' Elena.

We loved walking to San Marco from Sant'Elena. Its about a 20 min walk. The route to San Marco was in the main unflooded despite the flooding in Venice. There are few restaurants in Sant Elena, but there are quite a few within 10min walking distance.

I would definetly recommend this apartment to any group of 6 people. It has the most modern amenities and if you dont mind the walk its worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness, the decor
Liked least: finding the right key for each lock!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing