We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meat and cheese ”

Aliani Casa del Parmigiano
Ranked #26 of 357 Shopping in Venice
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Ran into this place by accident trying to get some meat and cheese. The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us make some decisions. When they heard us say we were going to eat right away they even made a little take out plate for us to go and sit by the canal. Really worth going!!

1  Thank Krystian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadelParmigiano, Proprietario at Aliani Casa del Parmigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you very much for you nice words.

We try to do the best to advice as best as we can our client in order they appreciate our meat and cheeses we serve!

I hope to see you again in our shop.

Have a nice day

Filippo Aliani
Casa del Parmigiano
Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We discovered this lovely shop by accident. We were going to have a drink in the bar next door and saw someone enjoying a delicious plate of cheese and salami.
On further investigation the helpful staff prepared my husband and I a delicious selection of cheese, salami and olives to take away. We stood at the bar outside in a beautiful square, 2 minutes from the Grand Canal to enjoy our food and drink. Perfect.
The price was very reasonable too, ours was a little over 6€ but it depends on the quantity and type of food chosen.
Highly recommended.

2  Thank kim186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadelParmigiano, Proprietario at Aliani Casa del Parmigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you Kim: we are really happy you appreciate our plate, see you the next time for an other delicious meet and cheese plate!

Filippo Aliani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Recommended by our host at our B&B and we are so grateful that she did! The best parmesan reggiano ( aged 36 months) and best price for Venice. The staff was incredibly accommodating with a large order of cheese including pressure wrapping. I would recommend this place for anyone to purchase a great selection of cheese and salami. Very friendly people that serve you well indeed. Would definitely return here for more!

Thank roberto61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadelParmigiano, Proprietario at Aliani Casa del Parmigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

We are happy you like our Parmigiano Reggiano: we try to do the best to find the best Parmigiano!


Filippo Aliani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a beautiful place, full of lovely products. The staff will be happy to advice you the best they can (they do not speak,English quite good).
They can eve. Provide vacuum pack if you want to bring back stuffs at home.

Thank Flobar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadelParmigiano, Proprietario at Aliani Casa del Parmigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

We are really happy you appreciate our products: i hope to see you again in our shop.

Filippo Aliani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

These guys obviously know their stuff, advising us on the different flavours in the oils and which cheese would work best for our meal ideas. Maybe not the cheapest option, but certainly the best.

Thank NivDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadelParmigiano, Proprietario at Aliani Casa del Parmigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you: we try to help our clients in order to discover cheese and meet that maybe you can't find in your place.

Your sincerly


Filippo Aliani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aliani Casa del Parmigiano also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Aliani Casa del Parmigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing