We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, comfort, and host attention to detail...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mature_tr...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Location, comfort, and host attention to detail - perfect!”
Reviewed 3 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Having a host like Elisabetta and that welcoming basket, incredible kitchen and other facilities, and of course that wonderful outlook from the downstairs living space made a perfect apartment just so much better again.

We slept comfortably, walked everywhere, and got great advice and local information that made a five night stay far too short!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristineH...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and in the perfect location to explore Venice”
Reviewed 27 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

54 Loft is conveniently located and is a short walk to the main tourist attractions (eg 10 mins to St Marks square) but situated in a quieter part of the city. Elisabetta’s directions are superb and we had no trouble explaining to the water taxi service where we needed to go.
The apartment is compact but comfortable and the bathroom quite spacious by European standards. The kitchen is well equipped but with only a two plate stove top and microwave - no oven. This would limit us if we were staying longer but for a short stay it was perfectly suitable.
The bedroom is on a mezzanine floor above the lounge, easily accessible but no room for suitcases on this level and no cupboards. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well during our stay.
There are bunk beds in the main area with plenty of cupboard space for hanging clothes here. We used the bunk beds for our suitcases (we are travelling for 6 months so we have more luggage than we would normally) and this worked well for us but could be a little ‘squishy’ if 4 adults were travelling together.
Our host, Elisabetta, was fantastic with her communication. She also had a lot of useful information about the neighbourhood, particularly local restaurants which we took advantage of and were not disappointed.
We were met by her friend Salvatore who was delightful and who offered to arrange for a porter for our departure- we were so pleased that we took up this offer. Andrea, the porter, was brilliant. The water taxi was a little late and he, without hesitation, called them and made sure they knew where they had to pick us up.
We would certainly recommend 54 Loft and will stay again when we return to Venice.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dooey23
Greve in Chianti, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and advice”
Reviewed 28 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Elisabetta’s apartment for a few nights to show our young son Venice. We have been many times to Venice and this apartment was good value and 5-10 min walk from St Marks but away from crowds. The apartment is decorated in a typical Italian style and has very high ceilings, wooden beams, terracotta floors and a nice loft where a comfortable bed is with a bed single bed downstairs too. Views from the large windows of canals directly underneath. Elisabetta is very friendly and gave good advice. I recommend this apartment for a few nights in Venice for those who prefer not to stay in expensive hotels but want an authentic feel to their accommodation and would like flexibility of cooking when they want.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M7185TQsi...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and facilities, easy to reach main sites”
Reviewed 5 November 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. Elisabetta was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She made local restaurant bookings and provided lots of help and guidance about what we should do and where we should go. 54 Loft is a great, central location easily reached from St. Mark's Square. The best thing being the walks can easily be off the tourist trail, meaning great local restaurants, cafes and shops, espresso's and pastries for 1 or 2 euros, fantastic!

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at this delightful apartment in the Castello area, and it's where we want to stay on future visits to Venice. Elisabetta was so very pleasant and helped us with many aspects of our stay. Her restaurant recommendations were superb. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, well-appointed, and tastefully decorated. The loft bed is so romantic; the glassware, dishes, utensils and towels are very nice quality; the appliances are great - loved the Miele dishwasher; the murano glass chandeliers are beautiful. We spent 3 weeks in France and Italy and this was our favorite place by far. They are such nice people, and you can stay there and feel like a resident instead of a tourist. Very highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.