We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than expected”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca Gallina

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Entrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room
Living room
Entrace
kitchen side
Double bedroom
Small bedroom
Bathroom
View from flat
View of flat from outside
View of balcony
View of balcony
From upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Justine19...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than expected”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent in terms of comfort, location and value for money. Massimo has provided more than one would generally expect from a holiday rental and it was very much appreciated. I would definitely use the apartment again

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rghs2015
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Venice, great apartment location and a most enthusiastic host”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the apartment. It was just as we had pictured a Venician apartment should overlooking a small canal, accessed off impossibly narrow street and very close to attractions, ferries and excellent food.

Massimo is a very enthusiastic host, had prepared a map of venice marked with key attractions and suggested restaurants - all of which were excellent - Pizza, fish, general Italian food, ice cream ... We loved that he had marked the apartment on the mad as 'Home'. His information about the Vaporetta system and 24 hour tickets (not calendar day) was really useful limiting wasted time finding our way around and saving us money! We thoroughly enjoyed our two days in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enthusiastic welcome and attention given to us by the owner
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal location, great value”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have just returned from a trip to Italy with my wife and friend Jim. Venice was the last destination of our trip. We spent two days here and thoroughly enjoyed our staff, we were met by Massimo on our arrival who went through everything in the apartment. There was everything you would need the kitchen/dining area had all the amenities. One double bedroom and a single with also a pull out bed. The location is ideal not far from the Rialto Bridge and the water taxi is very close the airport is only 40 minutes by water taxi. I can highly recommend this apartment at a very reasonable price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Located on a canal, the views were fantastic. Massimo was a lovely host & have us many helpful tips & directions for nearby attractions & restaurants. We had everything that we needed to feel at home and the apartment was clean & tidy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for your visit, it's was a pleasure give my ospitality in my loved city.
I wish to see you again !
Warm Regards
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjofrom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Very comfortable base to explore Venice”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is up two flights of stairs, overlooking a small canal. The windows are all shuttered, so it is light and airy during the day and darkened and private at night. Two spacious bedrooms (one double and one single), small bathroom with basin, shower, toilet and bidet, and a large combined kitchen/dining/lounge, which contained a lounge as well as a dining table and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge, freezer, stovetop, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. We got to hang our washing out the window like all the locals which was fun. There was heating throughout. We were provided with two different wifi logins and found we had to alternate as one or the other appeared to drop out intermittently. It was an easy walk to the water bus stop to the airport or train station. We would definitely consider this apartment again if we get the chance to return to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of canal from bedroom window
Liked least: Apartment doesn't have a dryer; rather it has an airer and hanging space out the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you , it was a pleasure to host you ! Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing