We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CMH908
Fanwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Apartment in Good Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this Piave, Mestre apartment for 2 nights ... Friday night through Monday morning. Here are the positives about the place: The apartment appears exactly the way it was advertised: 3 bedrooms, one spacious living room that can accommodate up to 5 people, 2 bathrooms (one with washing machine), and a kitchen. It is in a good location, about 15 minutes bus ride from the island of Venice. The bus stop is located a few steps outside of the apartment, which makes access to the rail station and the island of Venice very convenient. The neighborhood is quiet, safe, and is closed to cafes and grocery stores. When we arrived, the apartment was clean. Paolo and his nephew, Giorgio greeted us. Paolo does not speak English but Giorgio translated for us. Paolo was kind enough to provide us with extra towels upon our request. In addition, he allowed us to leave our suitcases (within reason) the day of our departure so that we can go to our scheduled gondola ride. That certainly took the stress away from us and we appreciate it very much.

For the negative: There is air conditioning in the apartment, as advertised. However, the AC is not sufficient enough to cool the entire apartment. They had one fan available. To be fair, the heat this past August in Venice is rather unusual. In the future, it would have been great if they can provide fans in every sleeping room. That would have made it more comfortable for us. The kitchen was not fully functional. There are insufficient electrical outlets to plug the kettle or other electrical appliances for that matter. (Actually, they need to have more functional outlets in the apartment overall). The oven and dishwasher were broken and needs to be repaired. With regards to parking, there is no parking space allotted for the renters. There was public parking on the street and we were fortunate enough to find a spot across the street from our apartment. Parking was free on the weekends but I believe you have to pay by the hour if you park your car there on the week days. This should have been clarified to the renters.

I was concerned about the negative review of this apartment because when I first booked it, there were no available reviews. Prior to our arrival, Trip Advisor helped us contact the owner so that we can come to an understanding and expectations about the apartment. It appears that they've made improvements and are willing to work with the renters in making their stay comfortable. If they address and fix some of these issues, the place is ideal for your Venetian vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space
Liked least: amenities, especially the parking situation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolletea
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible! Stay away!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
17
people found this review helpful

Staying in this apartment ruined our trip to Venice! We were a large group of eight adults and one child. This listing seemed perfectly suited for us since it showed 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 12. I communicated with the owner beforehand if it would be okay to check in by 11.00 and that he should let me know of any hidden/additional costs in advance. Well, he said 11.00 am check- in, no problem. No hidden costs. We booked and received confirmation for 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms.

When we arrived, EVERYTHING was different. And NOTHING as promised We were accomodated in an apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The owner had put extra beds in the living room and study, which is common practice but certainly the space was nothing like advertised here. Its small and badly designed. Apart from that it wasn't ready! We arrived at 12.00pm, one hour later than I'd asked for check in but all the bedding was lying on the floor, the bathrooms were dirty. When I asked the owner why the apartment wasn't ready, he aggresively told me that normal check in time is 14.00 pm.
Forgotten were all the confirmations that he gave me that 11.00 check in was okay.

We went away leaving our luggage because the apartment looked so terrible and we wanted it cleaned. We were also only staying a day in Venice, so we didn't want to waste our time arguing with the unpleasant owner. When we came back 4 hours later, the owner was STILL "Cleaning". He'd just put the dirty bedding from the floor onto to our beds!!! The cleanliness was dismal. Later we found tufts of hair in the carpet. Yuck.
The owner even tried to charge me an extra 30 Euros for cleaning!

All in all, the apartment is not as you see in the pictures and the owner was terrible, unpleasant and extremenly unaccomodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloAlbe...
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice_End...
Sansepolcro, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
L'unica cosa vera riguarda il forno. Stiamo aspettando il pezzo di ricambio per farlo rifunzionare!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luaria
Caserta, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
10
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Fate bene a non tornare,specialmente con 2 cani che portano la polvere.Si è una panca vecchia da sacrestia.! Non un'attaccapanni. Ognuno è libero di arredare la propia casa come vuole!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing