We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,860)
Filter reviews
7,860 results
Traveller rating
4,273
2,274
799
319
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,273
2,274
799
319
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rooftop pool flour mill shuttle boat main island skyline bar diamond member nutella bar free shuttle shuttle service giudecca island beautiful hotel san marco large hotel hotel boat family suite the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 7,860 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes if you are staying at this hotel and coming from airport do pre book water taxi, it will cost around 110 euros but my oh my you will never forget the experience, hold on to your hat as you set off at speed over the lagoon and then a slow trip through local canals, oh yes hotel is very good.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curatokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you liked our property and you are right, a private water taxi ride is indeed a very special way to reach the hotel even if there are many public solutions as well. We all look forward to welcoming you soon again in Venice to experience another lovely stay in Venice.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This Hotel is located on an island away from the main part of Venice. Very nice hotel with shuttle taxi boat to San Marcos square. Also available is the water bus service that will take you anywhere in Venice. Be aware that though the hotel is off the main island, while we were there several cruise lines used this hotel for a Venice destination stop.I would highly recommend this location if traveling to Venice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesCanbyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky.
Due to our vicinity to both cruise terminals, our hotel is indeed a favourite with cruise-makers and we are happy to read that you have appreciated our location on Giudecca island. It was very kind of you to highly recommend our property to other travelers and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed here a night before our cruise and a night after our cruise. My husband is extremely loyal to Hilton so there was no convincing him to stay elsewhere though I would have preferred closer to city center. It was very easy to get to the cruise ship port (one stop on Alilaguna line). The shuttle to the city center ran approximately every 30 minutes, but if full, you'd have to wait for the next one. I didn't like that you had to pay for it regardless of whether you used though if you stayed there for multiple days, you'd likely get your use out of it. The rooms were nice and spacious. Two hours at the spa was included for Hilton gold members and my mother and I took advantage of before boarding our cruise ship. The hot tub was actually cold - no where near where it should be. The rooftop bar has beautiful views but the drinks are expensive and service isn't very good. We ordered room service, which was delicious but also expensive. 8 euros just to bring up the food seems a little ridiculous.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Turkasaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We are pleased to hear that you liked our property and we thank you for mentioning all the hotel facilities and services that you have enjoyed during your stay. Your comments will be very helpful for every traveler who will decide to stay with us and we acknowledge and appreciate also your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Clients. We continue to work hard to ensure all our Guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned service standards. We place great value on your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed at this hotel before going on our Regent Cruise. It was easy to get to from the airport by a delightful water taxi ride. Great location on a small island with San Marcos Square just a water taxi ride away. The restored flour/pasta mill was a fun place to spend the night. We enjoyed dining and drinking in the restaurant and rooftop bar, and would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends traveling to Venice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this complimentary review of the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are pleased that you found the service friendly and helpful all over the hotel and we are glad that you recommend us to your friends. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the not too distant future to provide you with the high level of service you are accustomed to.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We were in Venice for 1 day and we had our booking at Hilton it was really terrible firstly getting to the hotel was very difficult and after getting there the person who checked us in forced us to take a higher room stating that the law does not permit as we had a kid with us and since our room was in a different zone we did not get the room and came back to ask them the place the same guy got annoyed and used few foul language which was not at all professional and I had to take him to task
Since I am not a Italian I didn’t do much and then he arranged one potter to take us up and leave us near the room.
At the time of check in they told us that there is a ferry outside the hotel and could use it but when we wanted to check out we again were surprised that there is a charge for the ferry which was not explained
The hotel charges 30 euros for an umbrella can u beat that.
They just waiting to make money on every thing from the time u get into the hotel
Very unfortunate that the group like Hilton can do like this
Definitely would not recommend anybody and will not stay there ever

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a detailed review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your opinion on the Hilton Molino Stucky. In the first place please accept our apologies if a member of our staff was not up to the level of care and attention expected at a Hilton property as this should never happen. All Guests should receive the high level of service and respect for which Hilton hotels are renowned and we will for sure investigate the matter.
With regards to your comment on the room we confirm that the Deluxe room which you had booked was for two adults and upon check-in you informed us that you your 2 children were with you as well. Unfortunately our Deluxe rooms can accommodate no more than 3 people and therefore it is correct that the front office agent asked you to change the reservation to a Family suite. We are sorry that you feel this way and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews