We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Pastries”
Review of Pasticceria Tonolo

Pasticceria Tonolo
Ranked #2 of 29 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Our guide stopped by here to get us some coffee and pastries early in our tour. The place was packed with locals all fueling up with excellent, fresh pastries. We walked by it later during our trip and it was still busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic bakery! It is one of the oldest in Venice. Two pastries and 8 cookies for less than 5 euro and one of the best I have eaten.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cleo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, standing room only but ideal for coffee and pastries the Italian way. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank charandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Stumbled cross this gem right next to the place we were staying. Great service and even better pastries. Couldn’t ask for more!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

If you make the effort to find this bakery you will be rewarded with wonderful pastries, biscuits and cakes plus very good coffee.
Old bakery towards the railway station on St Marco side. They serve coffee in beautiful old porcelain cups.
Ladies are very friendly and will help you if you cannot speak Italian.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria Tonolo also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Pasticceria Tonolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing