We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view!
The living room with kitchen The living room with kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The view!
The living room with kitchen
The living room with kitchen
from the windows
The living room with balcony
The balcony
The balcony
the view
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
View from the window
the view
double bedroom
double bedroom
studio with double sofa bed
studio with double sofa bed
studio with double sofa bed
studio with double sofa bed
hallway
bathroom
bathroom
The fllor plan
where is the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early as we had just disembarked from a cruise ship at 09.30hrs.
Silvia had arranged for the apartment to be available for our occupation from 10.00hrs, she even walked to meet us at the ferry landing when we arrived in Guidecca and guided us back to the apartment.
The accommodation is maintained at an excellent standard and has sufficient cutlery, crockery, pots and pans for anyone wishing to self cater.
The view across the lagoon is fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Susan, thank you for your review.
It was a really pleasure to host you.
I hope to see you again
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at Venice ”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the idyllic location. Silvia was very helpful have clear instruction on how to get to apartment and arranged for us to be met and shown to the apartment. The apartment is on guidecca island and has a wonderful balcony view of the lagoon.

This place was ideal for me and partner as it was secluded enough but also just a 5 min walk from water bus stop, and about 10mins water bus ride from the main attraction in Venice - the doges palace and awesome St Marks square.

Venice is a beautiful place. This apartment is wonderful and ideal for couples that would enjoy a quiet getaway but hustle n bustle nearby.

Silvia also made special accommodations to help us hold our luggage due to late flight which was very kind.

Awesome place, awesome stay. 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Matt, thank you for your review.
I hope to see you again
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view and amazing amenities”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is by far our best apartment we had on our Italy trip,
Great view, clean bedrooms, compelete features, and comfortable place .
I wish to stay longer at this place,
the only minus is it takes 45minutes from the appartment to central station that make some of our members miss the trains .
I definitely will going back despite the high price set up by the host.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved our sunny home on this special island.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for one week in October 2014. Booking and arrangements were easy.
We arrived in Venice by train and purchased our weekly vaperetto tickets just outside the front of the station. We jumped on a vaporetto and Silvia (property manager) met us at the wharf. Silvia gave us a warm welcome and walked with us to the apartment which is about a 5 minute stroll from the wharf on the other side of the narrow island of Guidecca.
The apartment is very clean and modern (except for the tv) and has lots of natural light and excellent water views. The main bedroom is large and the second bedroom has a fold-out sofa-bed. There is a modern elevator to make access easier when you have luggage.
Venice is an amazing place to visit. In addition to the main part of Venice, we enjoyed the island of Guidecca. Guidecca is a short (less than 10 mins) boat trip from San Marco and is removed from the tourist-driven hustle and bustle.
We called Guidecca “Our Island” and we loved coming home after a big day out in the more hectic parts of Venice. Most of the people on Guidecca are locals and we didn’t see one souvenir stall or spruiker there. This was a big plus for us. We enjoyed living in the local community. Guidecca has 2 supermarkets where you can stock up on groceries and wine and there are many restaurants and cafes to choose from.
I recommend the apartment to anyone with reasonable mobility who is planning a trip to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: natural light and big water views
Liked least: old style tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPritch72
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved everything about the place , would go back again and recommend to others.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great views, nice and quiet location in easy reach of a quick boat ride to Venice. Very smart & clean . Thankyou Silvia we had a lovely stay.

Darryl & Karen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing