We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place”

YogurtCreperia Marie
Ranked #5 of 55 Coffee & Tea in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$7
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: Yogurteria creperia Marie by Fabio Bastianetto is located a few steps away from Venezia Santa Lucia railway station. When you exit the railway station, going ahead to the right, you will cross the striking Calatrava Bridge, arriving at Piazzale Roma. From that point, following the fondamenta along the canal, you will arrive at an iron bridge and, crossing it, you will reach the yogurteria creperia Marie, from where you will easily arrive in Campo Santa Margherita. Yogurteria creperia Marie is an unknown place for all the tourists arriving in Venice, but it is surely a place you have to visit once in your life. Located in the corner of the striking Venetian calli, yogurteria creperia Marie will be an unforgettable experience for your taste buds, with a very cheap price. With less than 5 Euros you will taste all specialities offered by the yogurteria creperia, with a particular attention to details, especially your wellness: first quality ingredients such as our yogurt and fresh fruit, cut every day to keep intact its taste, whipped creams and decorations, to satisfy all your tastes for sweet crepes, but also ham, milk products and vegetables, for whom prefers a delicious savoury crepes. Yogurteria creperia Marie offers sweet and savoury crepes, frozen crepes, yogurt, fresh-squeezed juice and much more... Come and visit us!
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Greek yogurt with mixed fruit was great, very tasty. A healthy snack the lady at the counter is extremely nice and makes you want to come back another time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JuliyaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Really quick and really good forzen Picasso crepe was amazing! Around €4-6 for rhw crepes available but definitely worth it

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank roberthW7260ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

In our 4 days in Venice, this gelato was out of this world!! Got the banana and dark chocolate (with chocolate shavings within!)Omg. I tried same flavors near San Marco Square...tasty but not as creamy and much more expensive.

Drawbacks: cash only. English isn't really spoken but they try!

If I wasn't leaving Venice tomorrow, I'd surely return!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ChagSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I had looked at this place on TripAdvisor prior to my family's two week trip to Italy. Our last stop was Venice and we almost didn't visit this place since we were so exhausted! Anyway, we ended up going on one of our last days in Venice. The crepes were AMAZING! I had this crepe with berries and delicious frozen yogurt on the side. I also tried a crepe with Baileys and I chose to add dark chocolate. The worker didn't speak much English, but he was very friendly and took our orders well. My father, who doesn't even like crepes, ended up having one as well. All of us loved it. The only downside is that the place is very small and lacks seating: Be prepared to sit on stools, stand, or eat outside. However, there aren't really any benches near the place. Don't let that stop you, though. We were SO happy that we visited this Creperia and it ended up being a highlight of our trip (in terms of yummy food).

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Tasty, lots of options. Fairly priced. Out of the way and cute. People were friendly. Ended up going again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kandice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YogurtCreperia Marie also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to YogurtCreperia Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing