We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
360
206
50
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
206
50
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area off the beaten path san basilio minute walk lovely hotel selection of cereals yogurt hotel is located dorsoduro district the hotel staff family room top floor no elevator water taxi carrying luggage piazzale roma bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed here the night of October 19. The weather in Venice was warm, highs in the upper 70's. But at night it cooled off. The hotel advertised that it is air conditioned. But it fails to mention that it turns it off at the end of Sept. and will not turn it back on no matter what! So that night we had to open our windows as the room was in the mid 80s temperture wise. Well 30 yards away was the biggest party house in Venice. Drinking, music, fireworks, screaming and fighting. We complained as did all the rest of the guests and the hotel just said they couldn't do anything. Not even turn the air conditioning back on so we could close the windows. The hotel staff said this had never happened before but we found out the next morning, after a sleepless night, from the local bakery and pizza shop that this party is every weekend in the fall and had been for years. The hotel should post that they turn the air conditioning off in Sept and that you will not get any rest staying here.

Room tip: Choose any other hotel in Venice. In Italy for that matter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ButlerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTizianoH, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear ButlerFan,
with reference to your review of our hotel posted 31 October 2018, once the cooling system is switched to heating mode as per ordinance of the Venetian municipality, we cannot switch it back. This occurs on the 15 October (not on end of Sept.) of every year and our Conditioning system either works in heating or cooling but not simultaneously. Unfortunately, the weather patterns are changing worldwide however October was and still is a cold month for the northern part of Italy.
About the party you mentioned, there were no fireworks and fighting at all. We did all the best to stop them calling the police all night. It was the first time this party lasted so long.
We noticed that this review is very similar to the previous one.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Our first night's room was located in the attic. The air conditioning was off and was very hot. We opened the windows, however this allowed bugs into our room. We asked to be moved that night, however we were lied to and told there were no rooms available to move to a lower floor. The bathroom of this attic room are not included in the photos as one has to duck and hold the shower wand to take a shower due to the low ceiling height. They did move us for the next night in which my husband had now joined my daughter and I to a lower floor. Still no AC. My daughters "bed" was a chair which converted to a "bed". Bars poking her in the back, etc. But no worries as none of us slept because there was a large party just across the canal. We had to have our windows open due to the heat as there was NO AIR CONDITIONING. At 3:30am or so, the party finally wound down and we were able to sleep for a few hours. According to locals, there is often a party at this residence in which the police will do nothing about the noise. Also discovered that the desks information that all Air conditioning in Venice was turned off was a LIE. I spoke to other tourists who indeed had air conditioning in their hotels. To sum it up, we had about 3 hours of sleep each night, the twin "bed" was just a bad cot, and management was unwilling to refund any money or provide other compensation. If there had been a hotel within a 5 minute walk of this hotel we would have left at midnight to stay elsewhere.

Room tip: No Air Conditioning, LOUD, and too far from attractions
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTizianoH, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mrs,

with reference to your review of our hotel posted 29 October 2018 as explained at the time, once the cooling system is switched to heating mode as per ordinance of the Venetian municipality, we cannot switch it back. This occurs on the 15 October of every year and our Conditioning system either works in heating or cooling but not simultaneously. Unfortunately, the weather patterns are changing worldwide however October was and still is a cold month for the northern part of Italy. We appreciate your disappointment but we do not think to merit a judgment of "terrible" as this does not reflect our hotel or the staff who make every effort to assist and support its guests. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

The impeccable service here makes up for it's location being a little far from the city centre. It's for the best anyways, as it's very quiet in these parts and close to the train station terminal. The first night we had problems with the WIFI, but by the following evening they had fixed it completely. Very satisfied.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rocío A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTizianoH, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

We are pleased to know that everything was to your liking, thanks for giving a good review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We ended our trip to Croatia with 3 nights at the Hotel Tiziano. It was a charming boutique hotel with courteous and very helpful staff. The breakfasts were beautiful. The hotel is outside the main tourist areas so very quiet and lots of oppourtunity for watching authentic Venetian life.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReflectionBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTizianoH, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for choosing hotel Tiziano, with the hope of being able to welcome you again at our Hotel we send a cordial greeting from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Such great hosts always made us feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. Perfect location, as with much in Venice there's always a nice walk to be had but this hotel is far enough out of the centre to be quieter but close enough to the main transport and sights to be accessible. Rooms were well presented, spotlessly clean, plenty of hot water and clean towels. The breakfast was excellent value, fresh and plentiful with terrific coffee. If we were to return we would consider this hotel 1st and foremost.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank BasingstokeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTizianoH, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

We thank you for the excellent comment and for having recommended our Hotel, we are pleased to know that everything has been to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews