We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta detta I Gesuiti
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Venice
from US$98.26
More Info
from US$75.14
More Info
from US$23.12
More Info
from US$91.33
More Info
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
265
96
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
96
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church fondamente nove white marble euro entry vaporetto stop baroque interior spectacular experience stone work worth a quick visit main altar murano burano open to the public side street interesting history water bus martyrdom pulpit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

I stumbled upon this church by chance and I'm so glad I did. With its massive size and ornate ceilings, it is one of the highlights of my recent stay in Venice and had me saying "wow!!" when I entered. I Gesuiti is located right off Fondamente Nove, where you can catch a boat to get to Murano / Burano. An entrance fee of 1€ is requested to help in the maintenance of the church.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank FrenchCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

You would never know how beautiful the inside of this building is while just looking from the street. Fortunately my boyfriend said we should stop in. We were shocked with how beautiful it was.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pudvarbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem close to Fondamenta Nove on the northern tip of the Castello district, containing paintings by Titian and Tintoretto which are easily seen. More incredible is the marble which gives the impression of textured wallpaper, and even more so, the curtain behind the pulpit which is hard to believe is really marble. Ornate ceiling and beautiful altar are bonuses for a visit which is 10 minutes from the centre, close to the vaporetto stop for Moreno and on the way to the ghetto, costs just €1, and will take as little as 10 minutes (or up to an hour if you’re so inclined) our of your trip to Venice.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Love visiting churches, each so different with so much meaning, history, and beauty. This church is very beautiful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Cocabowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

From the outside the church is already impressive. From the inside it's even better than you would expect. Really a tressure! The only thing is that the church is open for a few hours a day, two hours in the morning and two in the afternoon so you have to plan ahead. It's worth the trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank shannonnonnahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews