We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$218
View deal
Hotels.com
US$179
View deal
Agoda.com
US$135
View deal
PricelineUS$183
Expedia.comUS$179
travelup.comUS$248
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
1,564
843
216
70
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,564
843
216
70
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view grand canal junior suite perfect location water taxi st marks square doge's palace the main hotel piazza san marco our honeymoon bottle of prosecco breakfast was included beautiful room wonderful hotel few minutes walk croissants joana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2021

1. Very good location - 2 bridges (2min) away from San Marco square, 15min walk to the Giardini, 1min away from a vaporeto stop, 8min away from a supermarket
2. Breakfast simple (due to the pandemic) but coffee, scrambled eggs, freshly-baked bread and pastries all very good; tea and coffee in room, good-size restaurant with terrace
3. TV has all the main western international channels (not sure about Chinese, Japanese or Korean); fast wifi
4. There is a gym room which I did not try
5. Staff greet you at all times, some suited, others uniformed; clearly there for the right reasons; all speak good English
6. Generous - not penny-pinching even during the pandemic
7. Good toiletries, good bed - just right, parquet floor
8. Was upgraded due to my status on Expedia - lagoon view from top-floor junior suite windows outstanding, with a south-facing balcony to soak in the morning sun
9. Overall certainly deserving its 4*S rating. If you want public spaces on grand(er) scale, stay at the Monaco or the Bauer 10min away (both of which were closed on my visit), but their prices are a few times higher; on Riva Schiavoni I do not think any other hotel would be much better. If you require a certain level of hospitality this is largely in that class.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abcdefg1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo Rado, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Savoia & Jolanda for your recent Venice getaway.

We are glad you had a delightful experience. We are glad you appreciated your stay at Savoia & Jolanda, the staff really ooks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Should you desire to book your next vacations or give us some suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

Kindest regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at the Sav/Jolanda and wished we would have booked two more nights. Our room was classic in design but impeccable, views across channel, close to St. Marco’s. Can’t fault a thing and definitely a place I’d return to.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EU-Travelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo Rado, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear EU-Travelwriter,

we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Savoia & Jolanda.

We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your 2-night stay with your son. We are really happy that you loved the room as well as its view over the lagoon.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should you desire to contact us directly for future reservations, please do not hesitate to write us at customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

Kindest regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Excellent location very close to San Marco square with great view to lagoon if you stay in one of the front rooms! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean! We stayed at the first floor so it was quite noisy, especially in the morning, due to the station, which was exactly in front of the hotel

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Filio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo Rado, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear Filio G,

we would like to thank you for the great feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our incredible location very close to St. Mark's Square.

Next time you plan to visit us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com: we would be glad to assist you in order to guarantee you a room overlooking the lagoon in an upper floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Customer Experience Department


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

My holiday stay at the Hotel Savoia & Jolanda was excellent. Perfect location near St Mark's Square and directly opposite waterbus stop. Clean and sumptuously decorated bedroom. Helpful and welcoming staff. Good hotel restaurant. The only thing that could be improved was the reliability of the WiFi connection in the room.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 3636julianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo Rado, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear 3636julianc,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Savoia & Jolanda.

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel, located right in the heart of Venice lagoon in the most beautiful and convenient area of the city. We are happy that you really appreciated the bathroom as well as our professional service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm wishes,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

We had a lovely time at the Savoia and Jolanda and would definitely recommend it. It is well located for all the attractions and a few minutes walk from the San Zacaria stop where our waterbus dropped us from the airport. Staff were second to none - all were friendly, efficient and kind and courteous. It was great value for money and close to lots of lovely restaurants. Our room was just what we expected.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sherpa711068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo Rado, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Sherpa711068,

thank you so much for your 5-star feedback.

We are thrilled that you had a lovely time at Savoia & Jolanda, conveniently located right in front of San Zaccaria waterbus staop and in the liveliest area of the city. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness and efficiency of our staff, everyone is really happy to hear that.

We all hope to welcome you back in the near future, if so please do not hesitate to contact via email at customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

Kindest regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews